We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good carry out”
Review of O'mei

O'mei
Ranked #740 of 989 Restaurants in Naples
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: North Naples
Level Contributor
23 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good carry out”
Reviewed January 3, 2014 via mobile

I ordered three items for carry out. Food was well prepared and packaged to stay hot. The restaurant looked nice and had quite a few customers. I would definitely order take out here again.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ron S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    38
    20
    17
    33
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
133 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“What happened?”
Reviewed December 28, 2013

Went here on Christmas night. We had a reservation and was seated immediately. Got our drinks and then had to wait almost an hour for an appetizer, another long wait for our mains, and the server was so overwhelmed that she threw the food down and tossed chopsticks on the table.
Everyone in the place was waiting for over an hour for their food.
When it arrived it was really good but the kitchen was totally a mess that night.
Not sure if I want to go back although we love the food there.
No apology from the management. They are rude anyway.
Not a good way to do business in this town.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank washashorecapecodma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Girard, Ohio
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Choose another place”
Reviewed December 25, 2013

One of the worst restaurant experiences I have ever had last night with my family. The service is terrible. Waited with no apologies for 50 minutes with a reservation. 10 minutes after asking for water, 30 minutes to order and 1 hour for the food. Help not very pleasant,afraid of the owner as they were very noncommittal. She would not come to our table when requested. Food is good but not worth the aggrevation and a 2 hour experience.
One could make better choices . I know we will and will never go back to O'Mei. Oh my,did we make a mistake!! Also we are full time residents,not just visiting for a week or so.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Best Chinese Food in Naples”
Reviewed November 6, 2013

I had a business lunch here today and it was great! Best Chinese food I have had in Naples, ever. Beautiful decorated, upscale (without the upscale prices) . VERY CLEAN and actually much larger than I ever imagined. We enjoyed it so much we decided to have our Holiday luncheon here in December. Atmosphere is romantic so I am looking forward to trying dinner here soon.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Weygantg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manhasset, New York
Level Contributor
35 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent Authentic Chinese Food”
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Having lived in HK, we look forward to good Chinese food. O'Mei delivered. The food was well prepared and beautifully presented. We had the scallion pancakes and soup dumplings for appetizers, both were delicious. I had the crispy duck and my wife had shrimp with lobster sauce. My duck was crispy as advertised, very tasty and served with the right amount of scallions and cucumbers, hoisin sauce and pancakes (which were properly steamed and the perfect amount for the duck...restaurants often get this wrong). The shrimp were tender and velvety in texture and the the sauce had straw mushrooms and was rich and delicious. Our friends had other dishes that they enjoyed and looked like a cookbook pictures. We would return often.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Artfans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed O'mei also viewed

Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to O'mei? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing