We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very relaxing!”

Up a Creek Kayak Tours
Ranked #12 of 134 Tours in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Naturalist-Guided Kayak Tours in Naples, Marco Island, 10,000 Islands, and Rookery Bay Reserve. Explore mysterious mangrove tunnels, deserted barrier islands and pristine estuaries. All tours led by the owner, Susan. Susan is a Florida Master Naturalist Instructor, Certified Kayak Instructor and loves introducing people to this beautiful environment. Pre-registration required. We use comfortable, new, single sit-on top kayaks. Special group rates available.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Wheaton, Illinois
Level Contributor
68 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Very relaxing!”
Reviewed February 18, 2014

Naples can be "busy" and active and occasionally you just need to "get away from it all". A 2 hour kayak tour through the mangroves might be just the thing. It certainly was for us. Just 30 minutes from downtown Naples and you're on the Isle of Capri and pushing off with you guides George and/or Susan. While we've been to Naples many times and I've fished the back bays from small power craft this was our first kayaking experience. My wife is not really a "water person" but she enjoyed the experience as well. It was a perfect day and the water was calm which was helpful for all of we first-timers. George led us thru the 2 and 1/2 hour paddle and narrated along the way. He is very knowledgable and personable as well. We would recommend this attraction to adults and families as well.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank vinodoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    204
    7
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
S.E PA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just awesome !”
Reviewed February 18, 2014

My husband and I did a valentines day sunset/full moon kayak trip. Susan and George were excellent guides who provided first rate equipment, guidance and lots of great information. We loved it !

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank nursesea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jasper, Indiana
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Guides, Susan & George, were interesting, ecologically knowledgable, fun & safety minded!”
Reviewed February 4, 2014

A wonderful 2.5 hour exploration! Beautiful kayaking! I highly recommend it! I really enjoyed the small group of 10 people.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Indianajulie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Delightful afternoon.”
Reviewed January 30, 2014 via mobile

This was a great way to spend an afternoon with four friends. Our guides, Susan and George, were very informative as we paddled along the calm waterway. I'd highly recommend this excursion for a group of friends or families who enjoy spending an afternoon outdoors.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Sylvia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers Beach, Florida
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“December 16th Rookery Bay tour”
Reviewed December 29, 2013

Me and my daughter had a great time with Susan and George. They provided an excellent tour and taught us a few things about the ecosystem. It was also my daughter's birthday and the entire group sang happy birthday to her in the middle of the bay. Would highly recommend this tour to anyone else.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank FamilyJ40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Up a Creek Kayak Tours also viewed

Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Up a Creek Kayak Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing