We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A holiday highlight.”
Review of Pure Florida

Pure Florida
Ranked #9 of 133 Tours in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: We start early at 10am for a nice charter through the waterways and around the coast, explaining the many sites and homes along the way. Relax and unwind with our open bar as the Captain narrates the tour. You may request a fishing charter ahead of time, and if you would like to go diving, or have any particular activity in mind other than sight seeing, please indicate so.
Useful Information: Stroller parking, Activities for older children, Food available for purchase, Bathroom facilities
Thrapston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“A holiday highlight.”
Reviewed September 10, 2013

We went on the jet boat ride and cannot recommend it highly enough.
The price was a very reasonable $99 for a family of 4. And we all enjoyed every minute.
You start from Tin City and slowly make your way out of the bay taking in the sites. Then the fun begins cutting through the sea at high speed, bouncing around and getting drenched when the captain does a 360 degree spin. Better than a theme park ride, and you get to see wildlife as well.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank TonyAFC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PureNaplesFL, Owner at Pure Florida, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Hi Tony,

Thank you taking the time to share your experience and for choosing Pure Naples. We are so pleased to hear your family enjoyed jet boat. ODIN is our newest attraction and we appreciate your feedback. We hope you will visit us again in the future.


Cordially,

Harry Julian, Owner
Pure Naples
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

798 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    541
    166
    41
    13
    37
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic boat trip”
Reviewed August 28, 2013

We are a family of 5, 2 teenage daughters and a 5 year old son and all really enjoyed this boat trip. We saw lots of dolphins during the trip, the houses that you pass are amazing. shelter from the sun on the boat, refreshments available at a very reasonable price. we would recommend the trip to anyone.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Helen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PureNaplesFL, Owner at Pure Florida, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Good Afternoon,

Thank you for your kind review and for the recommendation. We are happy to hear that your family had an enjoyable experience together, with Pure Naples, and hope that you took with you some great memories. We look forward to seeing you and your family again in the future.


Cordially,

Harry Julian, Owner
Pure Naples
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Amazing! Both crew and dolphins....”
Reviewed August 23, 2013

We went on the midday cruise, which was a good choice as the 10am saw no dolphins. We left the dock and the captain and his crew were attentive throughout. We had a fully guided tour of the bay of Naples and some amazing houses as we went into the gulf of mexico. How the other half live eh some houses were £15million plus.... The Dolphins are never guaranteed, but we had two on the way out of the bay and one escorting us in. The crew did their best to keep the dolphins attention and kept us updated throughout. Great time by all. So much so we booked a half day sea fishing trip.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank NooneClan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PureNaplesFL, Owner at Pure Florida, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Good Afternoon,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and for choosing Pure Naples. We were so please to hear that you were able to experience a couple of our attractions during your visit. We are proud of our employees and I will be sure to share your review with our Captains and Crew.

We hope that you will visit us again in the future.


Cordially,

Harry Julian, Owner
Pure Naples
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
colorado
Level Contributor
232 reviews
32 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
“Yes, actually saw dolphins, staff was great and informative”
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Very pleasant surprise, I've been on these tours in Ft. Myers, St. Petersburg, and Captiva and this was the best. Went on the evening tour, dolphins followed the boat a very long time, jumping right next to the boat, heck of a lot of fun, the staff was excellent and knowledgeable, the tour was fantastic in that it also included a tour the mansions of Naples with very informative narrative from the host, I would recommend

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Stanley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PureNaplesFL, Owner at Pure Florida, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Good Afternoon,

We are so pleased to receive a great review from someone who has experienced many other tours in the Southwest Florida area. Your description of your overall experience with Pure Naples hits many of the areas we strive to go above and beyond in (overall enjoyment of your experience as well as a friendly and knowledgeable staff).

We hope that you will have the opportunity to visit us again in the future.


Cordially,

Harry Julian, Owner
Pure Naples
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camrose, Canada
Level Contributor
400 reviews
211 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 283 helpful votes
“We enjoyed the fishing trip....”
Reviewed August 22, 2013

We went out in the morning since it rains in the afternoons. It took almost an hour to get the 11 miles out to where we started to fish. It was a full moon the night before so the captain let know that the big ones might not be biting. We each caught a few but had to throw them back as they were not large enough to keep. The crew were great at helping us bait the rods & take off the fish. We had to move a couple of times due to a dolphin trying to eat our catch. Reasonably priced at $79 for a half a day. Take a cooler with refreshments. Small Bathroom on board.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Liz730053
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PureNaplesFL, Owner at Pure Florida, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Good Afternoon,

Thank you for choosing Pure Naples as well as sharing your fishing experience on TripAdvisor. We are glad to hear you enjoyed the trip and hopefully next time the weather will cooperate to allow for some bigger catches. We've taken all your feedback into consideration and hope you will come fishing with again soon.


Cordially,

Harry Julian, Owner
Pure Naples
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pure Florida also viewed

Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Pure Florida? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing