We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Probably the best Italian restaurant in naples”

Sophia's Ristorante Italiano
Reserve with OpenTable
Sophia's Ristorante Italiano is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #66 of 986 Restaurants in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $100
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Large groups, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Dining style: Casual Dining
Description: WAS THE OLD ROMAN OVEN MARKET PLACE
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
79 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Probably the best Italian restaurant in naples”
Reviewed December 1, 2013 via mobile

Bravo!! One of the best things about Sophia's is the time you can spend talking and relaxing while they make your food to order. Even my 9 year old daughter was skeptical until she had their lasagna. She's still talking about it. Bon appetit!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank naplesfoodlover1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

722 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    507
    107
    56
    26
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“OUTSTANDING as usual”
Reviewed November 30, 2013

Jay and his staff at Sophia's continue to astound the palate with Italian specialties. I annually bring a large group to Sophia's and Jay always manages to make us go away happy.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mjcunn30w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Choice”
Reviewed November 19, 2013

Sophia's Ristorante Italiano is a great place to get a excellent italian meal at a fair price. The owners are lovely people and do their best to give their customers delicious food, excellent service in nice atmosphere with generous portions. I recommend this restaurant to anyone who is looking for a great Italian meal in Naples, FLA..........

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Annette V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, Michigan
Level Contributor
34 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A Taste of Italy”
Reviewed November 17, 2013

Our hotel attendant recommended this restaurant and we were not in the least bit disappointed! The waiter was friendly and attentive and the meal was delicious. I had one of their specials-- the veal Milanese and it was prepared in a way I had never experienced before. Just scrumptious. The salad was very good too. My husband ordered the Tiramisu and although it was not as good as my own homemade, it too was fantastico! Bravo for Sophia's! I would definitely dine there again.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Constance C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
Reviewed November 14, 2013

My expectations were high based on other reviews but I was sadly disappointed. The service was excellent but it could not make up for mediocre food. With $32 pasta and risotto dishes we expected greatness and got boring mediocrity. Our party of 6 was uniformly disappointed - not an experience we will repeat!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank scfisherpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sophia's Ristorante Italiano also viewed

Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Sophia's Ristorante Italiano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing