We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food and Good Prices”
Review of Bonefish Grill

Bonefish Grill
Ranked #87 of 986 Restaurants in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
38 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good Food and Good Prices”
Reviewed April 29, 2013

A popular restaurant of ours. Very reliable. Difficult to get a reservation in season. Appears they only take a certain number of reservations and without a reservation wait time is long. Bang Bang Shrimp is just wonderful.

Pat H.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pat h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

781 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    371
    236
    105
    44
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
“PEOPLE GO WHERE THE FOOD AND SERVICE IS EXCELLENT !”
Reviewed April 21, 2013

This is a place that serves high quality food at half the price of fine dining.We had no problem waiteing fourtyfive minutes for a table.It was worth the wait.The bonefish and the expresso martinis were exclent and the mixed grill was cooked perfect.The seafood was very fresh.Why is this place so busy,go there and try it you wot regret it.Ask for Tiffany the bartender to make your drinks.She is a very experienced mixologist,and a real sweetheart.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank vinniefg1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“People go where people go!”
Reviewed April 17, 2013

The restaurant is typical family restaurant. The menu is basic. The food is OK but not refined. It is over crowded and noisy.
Why is it over crowded, I wonder? Maybe they think it is great dining without knowing anything else!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Pierre N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
73 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good food in a busy place.”
Reviewed April 17, 2013

Always busy and noisy at this restaurant, especially in season. Server was top notch and food was good all the way around. Worth a visit if you don't mind a hectic atmosphere. Love the Bang Bang Shrimp.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank AquaNancy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vantaa, Finland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Tasteless Chicken Marsala but excellent service”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

As we use to dine at Bonefish in North Palm Beach, we decided to try Naples as well. We got our table at once, first we were taken to the bar area, but as it was very noisy, we asked to be seated in the dining area.
As appetizers we chose "Saucy shrimps" and they were as delicious as in NPB. For the main course, my husband took Filet Mignon & crab cake and he was very satisfied. I decided to try Chicken Marsala as I just love Carrabba´s chicken Marsala and kind of expected to get the same delicious experience. What a disappointment!! The chicken was tasteless, Marsala sauce was tasteless, did not want to eat. The waitress was very friendly, she brought me coffee and asked if I would like to have something else instead. As I did not want to start my dinner all over again, they did not charge me anything for the chicken. Excellent, excellent service - this is why I would definitely come back while in Naples.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AnitaV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bonefish Grill also viewed

Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Bonefish Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing