We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Growing Attraction...”

Naples Botanical Garden
Ranked #1 of 124 things to do in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Naples Botanical Garden is a 170-acre world-class garden paradise that features the plants and cultures of the tropics and subtropics between the latitudes of 26 degrees North and 26 degrees South including Brazil, the Caribbean, Southeast Asia and Florida. A hands-on interactive Children’s Garden along with 90 acres of beautifully restored natural habitats, walking trails and a Butterfly Garden offer educational entertainment and enjoyment for people of all ages.
Useful Information: Activities for young children
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
217 reviews
38 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
“A Growing Attraction...”
Reviewed February 5, 2012

Naples Botanical Gardens are relatively new to the city but they are fast becoming an established attraction and the displays are truly breathtaking. I would strongly suggest that you leave at least a couple of hours for your visit as a stroll through the grounds will easily take that long... and don't forget to bring along a camera...

Helpful?
1 Thank Twobucks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,042 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,316
    608
    88
    16
    14
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lisle IL
Level Contributor
65 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“A Pleasure to Visit”
Reviewed February 2, 2012

This garden is just the right size, not too big and not too small and has a lot to offer in the variety of the plants and scenery. The docents were so nice and knowledgeable. The Children's Garden is a hit with a butterfly house of a very decent size. Take your time, there's plenty of nice places to relax, and enjoy the whole garden. They even have a Bocci Ball lawn which you can use to gamble over who is going to get lunch :) Lots of water features and gorgeous plants.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank woody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Pleasant way to spend a morning”
Reviewed February 1, 2012

Just happened to see the sign for this and I had some time to kill. I really enjoyed walking around the gardens, but I found it really hard to figure out where I was and where I wanted to go. I took the guided tour at 11 (offered once each day) and it was very interesting. We saw the garden designed by an American who now lives in Bali. It was nice to walk to the top of the waterfall although it seemed like you could easily step off the sidewalk and into the water! Admission was almost $13 which was a bit steep. Overall, it was a nice relaxing way to spend a few hours

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank thehennesseys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“A must see - a wonderful day for the whole family!”
Reviewed January 31, 2012

We visited these gorgeous gardens with our two young children (ages 3 and 1) and my parents. We all had an absolutely fantastic day. We had originally planned to stay just a couple of hours (we figured that the kids wouldn't be able to handle more than that), but we ended up staying the whole morning and then coming back after the kids' naps in the afternoon. They have a wonderful interactive children's area with splash fountain. The rest of the garden is gorgeous too, and there are many areas set up to sit and relax for a bit in different areas of the garden. They even have some hammocks set up! I can't say enough about how well this is set up and how much we enjoyed our day!

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank mommytravels2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leavenworth, KS
Level Contributor
89 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“A Place to Unwind and Learn About Florida Plants”
Reviewed January 30, 2012

This garden was well done and offers a nice morning or afternoon activity. The Japanese Garden was a personal favorite of mine, along with the butterfly pavilion. It was definitely worth the time.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank SKLKCK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Naples Botanical Garden also viewed

Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Naples Botanical Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing