We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful gardens..”

Naples Botanical Garden
Ranked #1 of 122 things to do in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Naples Botanical Garden is a 170-acre world-class garden paradise that features the plants and cultures of the tropics and subtropics between the latitudes of 26 degrees North and 26 degrees South including Brazil, the Caribbean, Southeast Asia and Florida. A hands-on interactive Children’s Garden along with 90 acres of beautifully restored natural habitats, walking trails and a Butterfly Garden offer educational entertainment and enjoyment for people of all ages.
Useful Information: Activities for young children
Deerfield Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
113 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Beautiful gardens..”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2011

this place is a little piece of heaven on this earth...The staff are so friendly and helpful...Loved every inch of this beautiful place..

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank parent34646
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,953 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,249
    593
    83
    16
    12
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Naples
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“So Worth a Visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2011

This little gem is worth a visit- more than one actually- my husband and I became members (special benefits- check it out) and have gone here several times already.
Love the butterfly garden and the coolness of the kids area.
One caution- some areas are just filled with sunshine so if it is a hot sunny day you might want to wait and choose another day. Quite a bit of walking to see it all but it is worth it as there are many different areas to check out.
We're so happy that this beautiful place exists in Naples!

Visited October 2010
Helpful?
1 Thank NaplesRI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarpon Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Enjoyable day at the Gardens”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2011

It was my first visit to the Naples Botanical Garden and I will be going back again soon. It was very tranquil with a variety of gardens. Asian, Carribean, Bamboo, Water Gardens. a childrens garden. I would recommend going early in the day before the heat sets in. Being a Naples resident, I learned a great deal as far as plants and trees that can survive here in Southwest FL. Don't be afraid to bring children, there is a wonderful garden for them with water spouts (wear swim suits). A gem in Naples.

Visited May 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank lomash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
146 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Stunning”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2011

What a wonderful surprise! Didn't know what to expect as these gardens are relatively new but we were blown away by them. They comprise of around 5 gardens based on botanics from the tropics i.e. Asia, Brazil, Florida etc so we Brits were able to see marvelous plants and trees that we have never seen before. The children's garden is particularly good (and we don't have little ones any more). It was very hot when we visited early June 2011 but there was plenty of water fountains around and enough shade and, as were we were out of 'season' had the place virtually to ourselves. Just be aware though that their cafe closes in May until November so refreshments were very very limited - crisps/ice cream/soda so eat before you visit. We've been to some pretty impressive gardens over the years and rate this as one of the best.

Visited June 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank JaynePiper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Florida
Level Contributor
46 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“A Nice Walk Through Beautiful Scenery”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2011

The Naples Botanical Garden is actually home to several different gardens. My wife, toddler, and I had a nice couple of hours exploring the grounds in June 2011. It was a pleasant way to spend a couple of hours (though it can get hot and there's not as much shade as you might want). There are water jets in the Children's Garden, so kids can cool off, plus a cool treehouse, enclosed butterfly area, and lots of little areas to explore. Most of the areas have wide and smooth sidewalks, so stroller access was not a problem. We are not plant experts, so we weren't studying all the various foliage -- but there are plenty of identification signs in case you are. Your teenagers might get bored quickly, but we had a nice time looking at the natural preserve and themed garden areas.

Visited June 2011
Helpful?
Thank mpescatore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Naples Botanical Garden also viewed

Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Naples Botanical Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing