We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“CHICKEN WINGS AND BEER” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Blue Monkey Bar and Grille

Blue Monkey Bar and Grille
Ranked #412 of 979 Restaurants in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub, International, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Dining on a budget, Large groups
Dining options: Drinks, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Napier, New Zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“CHICKEN WINGS AND BEER”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2012

Wings were very tasty but too jumbo for my liking...i asked for well done, extra crispy...just shy of being crispy enough...Hot sauce was good but nothing special.

Service was Great and Beer orders were fast....Beer on Tap selection was not very extensive and Craft Beer selection was limited......I found this to be the norm in South Florida.....but I
heard that it's coming.......oh well I'm used to Old Chicago and The Flying Saucer....

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Pat C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    37
    16
    8
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Real American bar restaurant”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2012

Stereo-typical US diner: bar, music, bands at night; a brilliant menu; lots of choice; the food is Very good. It's busy and buzzy in the evening; not small, and plenty of parking; the location is not central, but the attendance ensures the bar's popularity. Would like a copy of the framed Monkey picture on the right: -)))

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Carol S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Neighborhood bar”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2012

the food was excellent,had chicken stirfry,and the prices were very reasonable.They also have live bands which is very rare in Naples.Must try if your in the area

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank patplacella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Bar Food and Prices in East Naples”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2012

I go to the Blue Monkey at least twice a week with friends. This place is like Cheers! As soon as I walk in the door Katherine (owner) has my drink ready on the bar and she knows I love the Ahi Tuna which is the best I've ever had in Naples. I feel special every time in go there. If your having a bad day and want great food and a couple of laugh's go to The Blue Monkey and see Katherine.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank mc2424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Watch the changing prices to take advantage of the season”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2012

We live in Naples year-round. We have seen the price changes at the Blue Monkey every year during the season. A few nights ago, we questioned our bill,which was the same order from 2 weeks ago, they said they had new firm prices. The waitress, who was new, did not know we were regulars. she sent one of the owners over (the female owner) who was extremely rude. We had never met her (thank-goodness). She said " I understand there is a problem. I'm an owner" she was not the least bit friendly and seemed only interested in making money. I told her there was no problem, we just wondered about the price change that was not on the menu. She basically scolded us for questioning the price change. All I can say is that we, as year round residents who frequent this grill, will not be back again! After years of supporting this grill, there are more deserving and more honest places to eat. Vacationers beware!!!!! Check out Sneaky Pete's, Island Grill or Zookies. Beteter service,better prices, less snobby!

  • Visited January 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
6 Thank Annalee35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Monkey Bar and Grille also viewed

Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Blue Monkey Bar and Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing