We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Wonderful Little Gem!!!”
Review of Cafe Figaro

Cafe Figaro
Ranked #178 of 986 Restaurants in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Bonita Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
49 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A Wonderful Little Gem!!!”
Reviewed September 11, 2013

What a cozy special place. The food was outstanding! Wonderful and tasty from from the first bite to the last. All four of us felt the same way about the dishes we selected. The Staff is welcoming and informative re: their food and wine. Can't wait to go back!!!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    86
    25
    10
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Naples, Florida
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“poor service.”
Reviewed September 8, 2013

We went there at 6 25 pm Saturday , they were very busy , the price on the menu summer special
$ 10 per person for dinner seems very attractive, we did not have reservation, instead of refusing or asking us be back in an hour or more, they tell us have a seat outside, then a gentleman took our order, 10 minutes later they served Caesar salad and beer, 30 minutes later no food, bug started to attack us , it was hot and humid no body care about our presence, my husband told them, we were sorry we cannot wait, and we wanted to pay for the drink we were so disappointed .

  • Visited September 2013
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Masami63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
111 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Poor reception worse service”
Reviewed August 31, 2013 via mobile

Tried to eat at this restaurant based on TA reviews. When we entered the small rom was busy with most tables full. We asked a server/ hostess if we could eat at the bar and where told yes.

After sitting at the bar for over five minutes with no one even acknowledging our presence we left. Menus was underwhelming as well. We won't be back

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Maxsales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Food - Great Recommendation”
Reviewed August 21, 2013

We had never dined here before and joined another couple who are "regulars" and couldn't have given the food and service better reviews. Cafe Figaro was such a refreshing change from the downtown restaurant scene in Naples which tends to be overpriced and the food unremarkable. This little gem has a real neighborhood ambiance, and the summer dinner menu was quite extensive and very modestly priced. No gimmicks here, no bottle of mediocre wine - just delightfully fresh, delicious food, ample wine selections and good service. Do make reservations and you will not be disappointed! -

We can't wait to return!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LegsLibertyville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
148 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“OMG! Fantastic!”
Reviewed August 17, 2013

The food here was absolutely fantastic! I had Mahi with Mango salsa. The potatoes were so melt in your mouth incredible! We had chocolate lava cake for dessert with candles along with a Happy Birthday! Our friends come here often and treated us for my birthday but I can't wait to go back. And the prices were so inexpensive! The only thing I would change is to make it bigger and I guess you have to make reservations,

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sheila L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Figaro also viewed

Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
North Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Cafe Figaro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing