We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mel's Diner”
Review of Mel's Diner

Mel's Diner
Ranked #53 of 987 Restaurants in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch
Neighborhood: Park Shore
Armonk, New York
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Mel's Diner”
Reviewed July 4, 2013

stopped in Mel's this morning in Naples loved it! super friendly staff,whole place plus staff all decked-out for the 4 of July,loved the music,the food was very good and after reading about the mile-high pie enough for 4 my husband& I just had to see for ourselves and we were shocked to say the least this was indeed big enough for 4,we could'nt finish it but it was delishious! Thank-you for a truly enjoyable experience!! keep up the good work!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Fred C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

600 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    216
    253
    90
    26
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
florida
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Delicious breakfast”
Reviewed June 23, 2013

We had a wonderful breakfast. The portions were generous, the food delicious and fresh and the service was first class.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank mirraFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
152 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Great greasy food. Service is second-rate”
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Yes, I know, service isn't the top marker in a diner, even an ersatz Fifties mid-west diner. Ignore the barely-verbal servers and dig into the burgers, hot dogs, fries of all kinds, and sodas/shakes/malts.
The nice thing about Mel's is that, for very little money, you'll eat until you waddle, and you won't have to be ashamed of yourself, since everyone else is doing the same thing.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bangtherocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good old diner food -perhaps not NY, but it'll do”
Reviewed June 2, 2013

Mel's Diner is our local Florida friend. Coming from NY we miss "real" diners but are good that Mel's is here in town.
Menu is VERY large. There is something for everyone. Breakfast all day, great salads and sandwiches, homemade chicken noodle soup and great ribs.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lori C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“YUM!”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Loved the old timey experience and so did my kids! The food was average but the service was excellent! There shakes and malts really were delicious and a great thing to have in 90 degree weather. My boys seemed to like their hotdogs but I chomped down that hamburger! Definitely will be going again!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mom o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mel's Diner also viewed

Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Mel's Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing