We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best in US”
Review of Cesibon

Cesibon
Ranked #3 of 50 Dessert in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: North Naples
Description: Our gelato and sorbet are freshly homemade with artisanal philosophy, tradition and premium ingredients.
state college, pa
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best in US”
Reviewed December 17, 2012

No ice crystals in this perfect serve. Made fresh every day with a texture found only rarely in Rome. We frequent this little gem at least twice a week.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nwino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    143
    26
    0
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Rocky Mount, Virginia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Hidden Treasure”
Reviewed August 11, 2012

It was so good, wife and I had to go back the next day. The only bad part is that we didn't find the place until the end of our vacation. Honestly, the best gelato that I have ever eaten, and plus it was not expensive. The owner/operator, from the French Alps, makes everything and has a hidden treasure in a strip mall.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank juscin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
60 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“The best gelato in Naples”
Reviewed August 6, 2012

I consider myself a gelato expert (a summer in Rome with a gelato a day allows me to feel comfortable claiming this title), and this is among the best gelatos I've experienced. The chocolate roasted almond is amazing, and scooped with the coconut makes it a sublime sensation.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank HeyRayCa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
50 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Best kept secret of yummy goodness!”
Reviewed July 9, 2012 via mobile

A search for "ice cream" landed us at this cash only store in a strip mall. Our group of 13 was ready for something cold & sweet. We found it here at Cesibon!! The owner was a very kind man from the French Alps....and he answered all our questions about gelato & sorbet! All of us opted for the gelato.....my girlfriends and I wanted to mix a few flavored. We made our own rendition of an Almond Joy using the coconut & chocolate almond gelato. It was soooo delicious! I should have bought the large size! LOL!
There is a table outside that seats about 4 ppl and enough inside to seat about 15. It's small in size but BIG on yummy goodness! When in Naples we will be returning customers!!
Don't forget: CASH ONLY!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank FrugalMomOf4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
72 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Delicious flavors, good sized portions”
Reviewed May 7, 2012

They only take cash, but it's worth it. There was so much flavor and you can tell they must make it there - it was really fresh.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank jackandsuetravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cesibon also viewed

Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Cesibon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing