We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious but Terrible Service”

Grace & Shelly's Cupcakes - US 41
Price range: $1 - $24
Description: Welcome to Grace and Shelly’s Cupcakes! Our goal is to serve the freshest products using the finest quality ingredients in an atmosphere that invites you to sit and chat with friends and loved ones. Featuring over 30 scrumptious flavors in four different sizes, including the always-popular big-as-your-head giant cupcake, we have a flavor for every taste and a size for every occasion. Cupcakes are not a passing trend, and while we’re sometimes nostalgic for our favorite flavors from years past, our tastes have grown along with us, and we pay homage in our recipes to both our memories and what we want now. Whether you are 8 or 80, we are sure you will love our cupcakes and the time you pass in our charming shop. We promise that we will give you exactly what you're looking for: a fresh take on the classic favorites! Cupcakes are our passion, and we want them to be yours, too!
Restaurant details
Description: Welcome to Grace and Shelly’s Cupcakes! Our goal is to serve the freshest products using the finest quality ingredients in an atmosphere that invites you to sit and chat with friends and loved ones. Featuring over 30 scrumptious flavors in four different sizes, including the always-popular big-as-your-head giant cupcake, we have a flavor for every taste and a size for every occasion. Cupcakes are not a passing trend, and while we’re sometimes nostalgic for our favorite flavors from years past, our tastes have grown along with us, and we pay homage in our recipes to both our memories and what we want now. Whether you are 8 or 80, we are sure you will love our cupcakes and the time you pass in our charming shop. We promise that we will give you exactly what you're looking for: a fresh take on the classic favorites! Cupcakes are our passion, and we want them to be yours, too!
1 review
“Delicious but Terrible Service”
Reviewed June 2, 2014

Stopped by the Mercato shopping center not impressed with the service will stick to the other location. I love the cupcakes though. They are extremely delicious.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Liz g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    7
    5
    6
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Delicious”
Reviewed December 29, 2013 via mobile

There are many different cupcakes to choose from. I would definitely go back! I am a dessert lover and the cupcakes were really feeling!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank erinclare9482
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Yumm!”
Reviewed November 26, 2013

Do go to Grace and Shelly's for terrific cupcakes. The flavors are delicious, like the Mudslide and the Key Lime cupcakes. Not in the mood for a big cupcake, or want to try a couple different flavors? There are mini's as well! They are made fresh daily, and the service is always friendly. It's a small shop, so you have to keep your eyes open if you haven't been there before. It's in a little strip mall across from the Coastland Center Mall. Give them a try when you want to reward yourself (or your kids) with something sweet. They do not offer other food, and their cupcakes are strictly carryout.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Melanie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples. Florida
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Dry cupcakes”
Reviewed November 23, 2013

I've tried their cupcakes 3 times now, and each time I end up wishing I had just gone to Publix. The cupcakes have been dry every time. I've gone back because others rave about the place, but I'm completely unimpressed.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank plots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelly S, Owner at Grace & Shelly's Cupcakes - US 41, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Thank you for your review. We aim to cater to the tastes of all our customers, so we appreciate the feedback. We are sorry that you have not enjoyed your experiences and suggest a filled cupcake if you prefer your cupcakes to be more moist. We hope you'll give us another try. Let our staff know your preferences so they can guide you through the many varieties to find that perfect cupcake for you! We have a variety of cakes and frostings to best please each patron's palates.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Stale”
Reviewed November 9, 2013

Loving a great cupcake, I was disappointed our 4 cupcakes were all stale with hard icing. Good luck.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Foodie0101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelly S, Owner at Grace & Shelly's Cupcakes - US 41, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Hi there, we are sorry to hear about your experience. In order to serve the finest and freshest cupcakes possible, we bake our cupcakes in house every morning and throughout the day as needed. We never serve day old. Thank you for letting us know about your experience, we will make sure that our frosting stays moist from open to close. We hope you will try us again and please let our staff know right away if you find your cupcake less than wonderful so we can see to it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Grace & Shelly's Cupcakes - US 41 also viewed

Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing