We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Tapas”
Review of IM Tapas

IM Tapas
Reserve with OpenTable
IM Tapas is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #268 of 989 Restaurants in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $100
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Tamiami Trail North
Fiscardo, Greece
Level Contributor
135 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Perfect Tapas”
Reviewed January 25, 2014 via mobile

What a shock to find real tapas in a strip shopping center in Naples, Fl. Don't be fooled by the outside. First of all the service is 5+ stars. The food is not far behind. The wild boar prosciutto is worth a trip by itself. The aioli with roasted potatoes was complex in flavor and I could not dissect why. The endive salad was also a stand out. If I lived in Naples this would be a regular haunt.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank esemmes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    87
    26
    15
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“YUM!!!”
Reviewed January 17, 2014 via mobile

This unassuming little restaurant is off the beaten track and worth going. Fabulous wine list and every thing was just delicious The lamb is not to be missed!!

Helpful?
2 Thank Sianna1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
237 reviews
124 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“A little of Spain in Naples”
Reviewed November 26, 2013

That is how they bill themselves and it is true, but with an American flavour to the cooking.

Part of the fun with a party is in browsing the choices on offer and deciding what to share. And having a large enough party to make many choices is an advantage because there are lots of dishes. The cuisine is generally of a very high stander, from tasty through delicious to sensational in some cases. The Tapas themselves are the best, the larger dishes Ok and we thought the desserts a bit disappointing. There iid quite an interesting wine list of mostly Spanish wines with a small offering of French and a very few New World. But it always seems to me that the best wines to accompany food is the wine of the region, I don't know why, something wonderful in creation perhaps. The white Alberiño grape wine is a very good accompaniment for most of the dishes. Of the reds, the Riojas are mostly rather young - it used to be 20 years before one approached aan oaky Rioja, but tastes changed and the 2006 we tried was good. They have Priorats too,bur rather pricey.

The service is attentive and leisurely, no rush so the evening tends to be long. The danger with tapas is that you keep trying something different and soon the bill has mounted,; it is like a buffet with each dish separately priced, so take care.

Here it really is the cooking that counts and of course, in the best Spanish tradition, the conversation with friends that goes with it.

Spoil yourself.

And say hello to the stylish mannequin seated permanently at the bar.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
54 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Unassuming and authentic”
Reviewed November 17, 2013 via mobile

A little off the beaten path but we'll worth the trip. Knowledgable staff and extremely we'll prepared authentic tapas. Had an outstanding meal. Empanadas and stuffed squash blossoms we're stand outs. Definitely going back and making time for paella.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank zedulon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very good tapas restaurant”
Reviewed November 2, 2013

Definitely the place to go for tapas lovers Olives mix and shrimps were excellent. Wine was very good. We enjoyed every minute in this tapas place.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kairi-Ragne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed IM Tapas also viewed

Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to IM Tapas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing