We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Magical-Romantic-A Must”

Sweet Liberty Catamaran Sailing & Boat Tours
Ranked #2 of 134 Tours in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Sweet Liberty is SW Florida's largest catamaran that runs 3 cruises daily to the public as well as offers private group trips for weddings and memorial services. Located at the historic Naples City Dock in Naples, FL. Please visit our website for more information.
Naples, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Magical-Romantic-A Must”
Reviewed May 29, 2014

Attended a Sunset Wedding and Reception on the Sweet Liberty. The entire night was magical. Leaving the dock with a prolonged blow from a conch shell started our cruise. Watching the Sun go down in the Gulf, the hoisting of the sails and the Captain telling us some history of Naples was just part of the ambience. The ride was steady and it was easy to move around the vessel. The owner and his wife were on board to make sure our every need was attended to. This is certainly a must for a tourist or a resident. Can't wait to go again.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank usboatsales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

764 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    684
    58
    11
    6
    5
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Okemos, Michigan
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best $$ spent all week!!”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Great captain and crew. We took our own little picnic including wine and had a great time cruising past all the large homes. By the time we reached the Gulf snacks were gone and we were able to enjoy a beautiful sunset as we sailed up the coast towards the Naples pier.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank flyfisher44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Acton, MA
Level 6 Contributor
90 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“A New Favorite!”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

We've been coming to the Naples/Bonita area for over ten years and this is the first time we've taken a cruise.

Take the sunset cruise, you will not be disappointed. The large catamaran is a relaxed and comfortable way to cruise past the finer neighborhoods of Naples and once you're out on the gulf it's engines off, sails up! The cat has a guest capacity of approximately 30 people so it's never over-crowded. Plenty of seating inside and out for all. You're encouraged to BYOB and snacks if you're in the mood.

While I can't give the crew credit for the beautiful sunset, I can say they were all friendly and engaging, taking group photos with guests cameras, chatting and answering questions. They were great.

We will definitely make this an annual event from now on.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Reservationfor2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
1 review
“A NAPLES MUST !”
Reviewed May 12, 2014

Wonderful activity for residents as well as for visitors to Naples. Great and reasonable way to show off Naples to your visitors. My family and friends have celebrated birthdays and anniversaries on the Sweet Liberty. Even Christmas Eve. You can bring along your own picnic---champagne, caviar, whatever you desire, there are individual tables where you can spread out your delights. Owners Anita and Lenny are charming, most accomodating. Stand on the deck and watch the sun set, lounge out on the front deck as the catamaran gently rocks you and the dolphins entertain you. I also did a shelling morning on the Sweet Liberty, relaxing and had the time to take in a wonderful swim on a private island.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank christine r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montrose, Colorado, United States
Level 6 Contributor
188 reviews
58 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Naples Treasure”
Reviewed April 30, 2014

I was in Naples visiting my sister after 5yrs and had to go on this wonderful catamaran. My father's memorial service had been done using the Sweet Liberty, but I was not able to be there so this was in his memory. We did a sunset cruise and even tho the waves were too high in the Gulf, we cruised around the inlet waterway viewing the million dollar homes in Port Royal. The captain was very informative, the crew very pleasant and he got us to the inlet just in time for the sunset. Everyone was thrilled and clapped. You're allowed to take a cooler with food and drink. We had originally booked for a Friday, but changed it due to weather, had no problem with the lady on the phone. There are several boats that take people on cruises, but I highly recommend the Sweet Liberty.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Jane T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sweet Liberty Catamaran Sailing & Boat Tours also viewed

Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Sweet Liberty Catamaran Sailing & Boat Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing