We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Time!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sweet Liberty Catamaran Sailing & Boat Tours

Sweet Liberty Catamaran Sailing & Boat Tours
Ranked #2 of 131 Tours in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Sweet Liberty is SW Florida's largest catamaran that runs 3 cruises daily to the public as well as offers private group trips for weddings and memorial services. Located at the historic Naples City Dock in Naples, FL. Please visit our website for more information.
Reston, VA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Time!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2013

We took the morning shelling cruise with our two children and had a wonderful time. The crew was very welcoming and they made it feel like we were invited on their personal boat for the day. On our way to the island to go shelling, we were able to see many dolphins, and beautiful homes. After a relaxing ride out to the remote island, they provided bags, and we had an hour to explore and go shelling. The shells were plentiful and beautiful, and the kids had fun exploring. We have been coming to Florida for many years, and this was truly a unique boating activity to do. It is a great way to spend a relaxing morning.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank 546Michael_S546
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

598 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    534
    46
    8
    5
    5
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Avon, Connecticut
Level Contributor
50 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“"Boring Port Royal MANSION tour"”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2013 via mobile

We thought we signed up for a sunset sail; however, it turned out to be a Mansion tour. The captain or whoever he was talking on the microphone/loudspeaker spoke like a robot and all he did was talk useless information about the Port Royal Mansions. The crew were quite boring as well. Not to mention we had the sails up for only about 10 minutes then we just motored on for most of the cruise. I don't believe wind was a factor. Misleading cruise, should be renamed to "Port Royal Mansion cruise".

Helpful?
Thank Porsche911XX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome Sunset Cruise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2012

My girlfriend and I wanted to experience a nice sunset cruise on our last night in Naples so we decided on Sweet Liberty. Since it was a Tuesday in the Naples off-season, we lucked out and were the only two people on the cruise. The two captains acknowledged our score and basically gave us a private sunset charter on a 53' catamaran for $60 (gratuity aside). They took us through Port Royal and were very knowledgeable about the history of the houses/boats within the luxurious community. The wildlife experience was also impressive; cruising through Naples Bay, we had three dolphins swimming/jumping along side the boat accompanied by three bald eagle sightings. After leaving Naples bay, we cruised around the gulf with the sails up for 40min and were able to grab some great sunset pictures. Our trip was dollar-for-dollar the best experience I could have ever wished for and would highly recommend it to anyone in the Naples/Bonita area. Don't forget to pack your cooler for the BYOB aspect too!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Patrick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
43 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Wonderful Sunset Cruise!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012

We live in Naples, took family on Sweet Liberty, it was wonderful, we plan to be repeat customers, with future company. The cruise is a 2 hours, byob & under $30 per person.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank RC N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonita Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
506 reviews
155 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 389 helpful votes
“Outstanding Experience, Lots of Fun”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2012

We charted the Sweet Liberty for a birthday celebration. Lenny & Annita, the owners, could not have been nicer in helping with the arrangements. Capt Joe and his crew were fantastic. They took care of everyone and gave us a wonderful sunset sail in the Gulf. When heavy rain appeared on the radar, Capt Joe notified us and asked if we minded getting back a few minutes early. No problem and when we docked he said 8 minutes to the heavy rain. He was right on target. All 38 people had a wonderful time and there is already discussion on another charter in a few months. Highly recommend Sweet Liberty. This was our 3rd time on a sunset cruise and they have all been great.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Scott W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sweet Liberty Catamaran Sailing & Boat Tours also viewed

Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Sweet Liberty Catamaran Sailing & Boat Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing