We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (274)
Filter reviews
274 results
Traveler rating
124
92
32
12
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
124
92
32
12
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews marco island front desk collier blvd cracker barrel quiet location yogurt alligator alley hot breakfast the breakfast area sister property excellent hotel included breakfast stay there again room was spotless short drive comfortable beds inns
Filter
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 274 reviews
Reviewed December 11, 2016 via mobile

Great facility, friendly front desk employee. Spacious rooms, comfortable clean beds. Would like to see 4 pillows per beds.
Loved the bathroom layout.
The breakfast offered a great variety of food, eggs, cereals, waffles, sausages. Since the hotel was mostly filled with soccer families and players, it would have been nice to have bananas (let's pay a little bit more attention to your residents).
The best improvement: maybe add mini refrigerators in room.
Overall, it was a fabulous stay. Would definitely return to stay again and hope we can.
Thanks Fairfield.
Nathalie Lavallee

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Nathalie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria W, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Naples, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2016

Dear Nathalie,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience! We will be sure to share your feedback with our friendly staff. So sorry we were not able to have bananas out during your breakfast; they are actually daily items but came in a bit too green this weekend. I am excited to share that we will be installing microwaves and refrigerators in all of our standard guest rooms this May when the additional electrical is run! If you happen to join us before then, our suites are equipped with both for your convenience. We look forward to your return and thank you for choosing Fairfield Naples!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2016

Family and I arrived around 9 pm after a long day. The front desk lady (on the night of Dec 1) was so responsive and super helpful. The AC in the room was blowing too hard and not responsive to the control panel, the front desk lady came up and double-check the system, found the same issue, and changed our room right away. She also helped to bring extra sheets and blanket efficiently and with no complaint. Hotel also serves an excellent breakfast with warm oatmeal (not just the instant packets) with not only the standard of brown sugar and raison as toppings, but also walnut, cinnamon and almond slices. Eggs, fruits, cereal, yogurt--family really appreciated the whole breakfast fare. The whole facility appears to be new and is clean everywhere. We would definitely recommend this Fairfield to everyone!

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ilin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2016

This is my first stay at a Fairfield Inn. My expectation was that a Marriett property would retain basic style, elegance, and comfort levels regardless of the brand. Sadly, Fairfield did not live up to any of these qualities. The whole look and ambience had a cheap feel to it. Room doors are annoyingly loud as they close.

Other medium priced accommodations do it better, especially Hampton Inn.

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank LightPro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria W, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Naples, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2016

Dear LightPro,

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts. We apologize the style and décor did not live up to your expectations. As you probably noticed, we have a sister property next door, The SpringHill Suites, that has a completely different design and color scheme that may be of more interest to you. If you are planning to visit the Naples area again, please contact us directly so we are able to ensure you have a more pleasurable stay!

Victoria Walton
vwalton@chartwellhospitality.com
(239) 530-3355

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2016

i had a wonderful stay at the Fairfield Inn Naples. I was in town for a show, and needed a place to stay for the overnight trip. The hotel is well maintained, and the rooms are clean and fresh with comfortable beds and Paul Mitchell amenities. The breakfast was good with a lot of options and the coffee was delicious! The little grab and go store was convenient for late night snacks and the area was safe and quiet. Lots of parking, free wifi, and a nice pool. I'll definitely come back next time in i'm Naples.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HotelInnsider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2016

We usually love the Fairfield Inn but I would most definitely give this one a miss as it does not live up to Fairfields usual standards.

We checked in and the room seemed ok so we headed for coffee and went out. We discovered the coffee, cups and all the milk and sugars were crawling with ants so we reported it to reception and went on our way. When we got back we went to get coffee and nothing had been sorted out and everything was still crawling. So we reported it again, to a different receptionist and this time everything was covered over to at least stop people drinking bugs.

When we went up to bed we discovered the quilt was so old that all the stuffing had rolled up into little balls and it didn't look particularly clean so we took it off the bed completely and made do with the sheet.

Next morning at breakfast there were bugs again so we gave up reporting it. But if you cant keep bugs off food and drinks then you really shouldn't be serving breakfast. The lady that was on duty during breakfast was more interested in cooking her own toast for her breakfast and getting annoyed when a guest got in the way of her serving her own food.

We advised the same receptionist we first reported the bugs to about the state of the quilt and she said, I wish you would have told me I would have got you another. Not really the point love, shouldn't have gone on the bed in the first place.

With the state of the quilt and all the bugs I feel we shouldn't have been charged for our stay but couldn't be bothered arguing about it with reception so we got out as quickly as we could!!!!

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TheMooseyCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria W, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Naples, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2016

Dear Moose_Hunters,

First, please accept my sincere apologies for your experience. This is not a typical stay at our property as we pride ourselves on cleanliness and excellent, caring service.
I would like to address these concerns and make it up to you.

Please contact me directly at (239) 530-3355

Regards,

Victoria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews