We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nothing beats Naples Beaches!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lowdermilk Beach

Lowdermilk Beach
Ranked #6 of 120 things to do in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
71 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Nothing beats Naples Beaches!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

We LOVE Lowdermilk Beach....clean, safe, friendly you can get a bite to eat here and they offer restroom facilities with ample parking. Spend the day or enjoy a spectacular sunset this is a white sand powder beach at it's finest. There are shops, First Watch for delicious breakfast or lunch and even a real estate office directly across the street if you find you can't live without a home in Naples...and they are quite the value today.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Susan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,612 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,045
    491
    57
    12
    7
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
West Yorkshire, England
Level Contributor
167 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 220 helpful votes
“One of the best beaches and good shelling”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2012

We live going here when in Naples- gorgeous beach, nice playground and car park, interesting to try and find nice shells with the kids. Also spot dolphins, find hermit crabs etc. Paradise folks!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Wakeywarrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utah
Level Contributor
51 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“All the amenities that you would need...........”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012

We went to Loudermilk beach one afternoon in midweek in October. It was NOT crowded and we have a handicapped pass (because of my RA) so the parking was free and right in front of the concession stand. The restaurant was closed when we were there. There are outdoor showers for your feet and restrooms and the beach is beautiful. We walked the beach, it was clean and well-groomed. Lovely place, will definitely go back.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank ramblingranny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reston VA
Level Contributor
198 reviews
57 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Come early!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2012

This is a great beach located a few blocks off Hwy 41. The shelling was great but the (pay) parking is limited!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank VAtraveller_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“perfect position”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012

wonderful sandy beach,restroon facilities are good,small cafe on site,wonderful position for the Naples sunset,parking can be difficult in season

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank 75mackem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lowdermilk Beach also viewed

Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Lowdermilk Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing