We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Azian is as good as ASEAN!”
Review of AZN Azian Cuizine

AZN Azian Cuizine
Ranked #255 of 986 Restaurants in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
330 reviews
232 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
“Azian is as good as ASEAN!”
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Wild berry mojitos, fresh handmade pork dumplings, and Malaysian panang curry chicken were delicious. The curry had a nice kick but was not Thai fire. We had three people and split two orders of curry and it was more than enough. Great variety of complex fresh and true tastes. Good value. Hit it before or after a movie at Silverspot.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brad M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

374 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    137
    129
    66
    21
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, UK
Level Contributor
49 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Service needs sorting”
Reviewed January 22, 2013

I've been here a few times at all sorts of times of the day. Food can take a while to come out in the evening, so I think coming for lunch is better as there are less people around. If you sit at the bar in the evening the bar staff will asume that any change is their tip. I saw ours counting out our change (which was about 40%) and put it straight in to her pocket. Also, if you happen to come at a shift change then the waiting staff will put themselves before their customers and will ask you to pay the bill while you're still eating. They've changed the menu slightly over the past year and I think it use to be better. Now some of the dishes are not balanced enough. Some dishes are very nice so I would still come for lunch.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank IGetAroundALot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Canada
Level Contributor
48 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“authentic asian food”
Reviewed January 17, 2013

This restaurant offers a large menu with dishes that would appeal to all.The best deal is the appetizer menu for the 3 to 6 pm period.I recommend grouper bites,AZN salad,string beans,walnut glazed shrimp and satay chicken.We sat outside on a cool late afternoon,and our server kindly turned on an outside gas heater...warm atmosphere and delicious food,very reasonably priced.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Doug200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis, MO
Level Contributor
65 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Broad menu, good food with OK service”
Reviewed December 31, 2012 via mobile

we were seated on time but table was dirty and inappropriately set. As a 2 top we were stuck bw several 10 plus tables in a side room so the ambiance was suboptimal. The server was good and did warn us that sushi was running 20' late. It turned out to be closer to 30'. Water was erratically refilled. However, the food was quite good but not great given the medium high price. In general, I think it was a little too pricey for quality and service. But if someone wanted a broad menu of PanAsian choices, I wouldn't dissuade them.

Helpful?
Thank Dan-STL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonita Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
61 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great crispy whole fish and roast duck”
Reviewed December 26, 2012 via mobile

You should not be disappointed. This is not a place to come to if you're in a big hurry as they like to make your meal a good one. It might not be fast but isn't it worth the time to prepare a nice meal to order? Serving sizes are generous so order to share or be hungry.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dgb6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed AZN Azian Cuizine also viewed

Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to AZN Azian Cuizine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing