We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awful Management- Great Food & Wait Staff”

Handsome Harry's Third Street Bistro
Price range: $40 - $60
Cuisines: American, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: 12th Ave South
Description: We invite you to a simpler world where you can leave behind the pressures of today's world and gather with friends and our family in the comfort of "Handsome Harry's Third Street Bistro."
Sioux Falls, South Dakota, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Awful Management- Great Food & Wait Staff”
Reviewed December 29, 2013

We requested outdoor seating. We specifically selected Handsome Harry's because "Joey" was playing on the patio. When we arrived we were placed at an indoor table in most probably the worst location in the restaurant behind a large stack of opened patio doors where there was absolutely no view of the patio entertainment. The hostess could not assist and the General Manager, Leslie Rector, was rude beyond any experience we've ever had and we eat out 7 of 7 nights a week! When asked if we could just have a drink at this table and wait for a patio table to open up she simply indicated she could not accommodate and have a good night!! There was at least one table on the covered patio that remained empty the entire time we dined. On a positive note, the food & wait staff were great!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Elaine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

264 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    109
    102
    24
    17
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bonita Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
229 reviews
183 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Great food and atmosphere - poor service”
Reviewed December 20, 2013

Took a date to Harry's to dance because they have a great outdoor dancing venue for this time of year. It was a perfect night - not too cool and we danced under the stars and a rising moon.

Reservations were easy and we had the table we wanted - close to the dance floor but far enough from the music that we could talk. We came to eat and dance so we took our time. This apparently did not impress the waiter and he showed an attitude of frustration that we did not order. When we ordered we both had salads as entrees and again, the waiter showed an attitude. It was uncomfortable. The chopped tomato salad was really fresh and plentiful. The vinaigrette dressing, delicious. My companion had the house salad and found it to be equally plentiful and delicious.

The music was fun and we danced under the stars and a rising moon. This is a great date spot for time together, good food and fun dancing. The surly waiter was not enough to spoil our evening.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Al Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Strongsville, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great restaurant”
Reviewed December 12, 2013

We love this restaurant! Have been to Naples twice and we seek out handsome Harry's each time we go. Have only been there during a weekday for lunch so it's relatively quiet. We get great service and the food is fabulous. Huge portions so plenty to take home for snacking later :-)

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Natalie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
World Traveler
Level Contributor
111 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Great Time”
Reviewed December 12, 2013

We had a really good time here. The food was delicious the servers were efficient and fun. There was a live musician who was good and interactive. I would return.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WorldTraveler95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Sloppy service, over-priced food & tip included on your bill.”
Reviewed December 11, 2013

One in our party had to send his $48 steak back, ordered 'medium rare' but served past well-done. When the rest of the table had finished their meals, he got his replacement, and this one was fully-rare. Nothing, no dessert or a glass of wine, was offered as a 'comp' for such unprofessional cooking (& they fancy themselves a steak place!) And like a crummy chain restaurant, their Mojitos are made with Sprite, so don't expect a finely crafted cocktail. Finally, our bill had a tip included, and just below it stated "Tip not included". There are many better choices in Naples, don't bother.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank trippinlisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Handsome Harry's Third Street Bistro also viewed

Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing