We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor service”

Handsome Harry's Third Street Bistro
Price range: $40 - $60
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Business meetings
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: 12th Ave South
Description: We invite you to a simpler world where you can leave behind the pressures of today's world and gather with friends and our family in the comfort of "Handsome Harry's Third Street Bistro."
Bracebridge, Ontario, Canada
2 reviews
“Poor service”
Reviewed November 10, 2013

We were quite happy with our meal, however our waiter was abrupt and felt as though we were being rushed. We inquired early in the day regarding seating and entertainment and thought this would be a great place to send the evening with a nice meal and enjoy live music which was quite good, however started 1 hour past the advertised time. Due to the feeling of being rushed and our waiter walking away in a huff, we would probably not return.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Debbie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

264 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    109
    102
    24
    17
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boston
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Consistently Good and Interesting”
Reviewed November 5, 2013 via mobile

Always good for lunch, dinner and brunch, Inside and outside dinning. Entertainment outside on the street side patio in the evening under the trees. Service professional and friendly. Michael the GM always accommodating. Menu interesting, varied and eclectic, with daily specials.. Something for everyone. Ask for the chicken wings with the Asian glaze sauce, to start, not on menu but available and excellent. Good wine list. Friendly Bar. This restaurant is a must on Third Street South in Naples.

Helpful?
Thank brewster44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Good food, lovely atmosphere, and dog friendly”
Reviewed November 4, 2013

We sat outside in the courtyard. Many dogs were in the seating area and ours was also welcomed. The tomato, arugula, and mozzarella salad was nice and fresh with a lovely olive oil and balsamic vinegar dressing. The reuben sandwich, with homemade potato chips, was very tasty. The albacore tuna salad was nice too. It did not come on toasted bread as ordered and it was immediately returned for correction without hesitation and the hostess even came over to make sure we our meal was correct. The warm bread offered at the beginning of the meal was excellent; olive oil is provided for dipping. Will return again.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CookWashingtonDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax County, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Fun”
Reviewed October 23, 2013 via mobile

We sat in the outdoor patio area. They had some live entertainment which was a little hokey but we had fun! I had the scallops which were very good. We shared the carrot cake at the servers recommendation and it was very good. The portion was extra large! It was a fun place after the day on the beach.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Catherine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great lunch”
Reviewed October 18, 2013 via mobile

Came to Handsome Harry's for lunch after a morning at the beach. Nice outdoor atmosphere. Went with waiter's recommendation. He told us the Bostonian salad was amazing and he was right. Others in my party also had excellent food. Good service. I dropped a star only due to the first table we sat at had a noisy fan blowing. We moved to another table, which was better but had a speaker playing music making it hard to here conversation.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Noboxes004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Handsome Harry's Third Street Bistro also viewed

Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing