We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Relaxing night out”

Handsome Harry's Third Street Bistro
Price range: $40 - $60
Cuisines: American, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: 12th Ave South
Description: We invite you to a simpler world where you can leave behind the pressures of today's world and gather with friends and our family in the comfort of "Handsome Harry's Third Street Bistro."
Colorado
Level Contributor
147 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Relaxing night out”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2013

We took another couple out to eat as a gift and found Handsome Harry's in Tripadvisor. The place was very nice across the board. Food was perfectly prepared, wine priced appropriately, and great service.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank luv2bgone_2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

264 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    109
    102
    24
    17
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Level Contributor
144 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“What a Surprise!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2013

I gotta tell u that up until now, I have only gone for a drink at Handsome Harry's due to some of the bad reviews on Trip Advisor! Tonight I thought it would be fun to go with another couple and give it a try! OMG! Our meals were delicious! The house salad is large and delicious! The snapper was to die for! We did not have dessert as we were way to full! After dinner we stepped out onto the courtyard and danced the night away!! My advice to all who use Tripadvisor as their "Bible' is to give the establishment a chance as long as it does not have over-whelming amt bad reviews! In our case, the poor reviews prevented me from trying a restaurant which was really good! Give it a try! If not for dinner, definitely for drinks and dancing! Had soo much fun!!!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank summerwind1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
52 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Pleasant Eating in "old Town" Naples”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2012

Dropped in without reservations and were pleasantly surprised. Blue Cheese burgers were good. Bloody Mary's were good. Seating outdoors was pleasant under shady umbrellas that were removed after the sun went down. Wait staff very attentive. Altogether, a pleasant experience.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kathy3331940
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
107 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Must-do when visiting 3rd street”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2012

The only Harry I ever knew was Uncle Harry from the Tv show 'Eastenders' , who did something unpleasant to Kat Slater.

Thankfully this restaurant wasn't such an unpleasant experience.

It was BUSY and as a result service was slowwww, hence why I don't rate this place as a 5/5.
We had 'booked' a week previous - however making a reservation doesn't actually secure you a table at Handsome Harry's - the guy told us to turn up at the selected time and they will tell u how long u have to wait.... Bit weird but it worked ok for us and we didn't have to wait.

Nevertheless food was top notch, there was great live music & a great atmosphere. I think it is a 'must do' place when visiting 3rd Street ...but maybe stick to less busy times if poss....but then again you may miss out on some of the atmosphere if you do that.


Ps - there was a toffee nosed ginger dude belching out loud in the restroom which wasn't pleasant,

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 2shots3089
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good Lunch spot...with a great setting”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2012 via mobile

We enjoyed a nice lunch here. Upscale dining, but the Burger and Chili were both great. I liked the menu a great deal with a balance of salads, unique dishes, and the traditional American staples. The portions were generous, too

Helpful?
Thank Winbooks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Handsome Harry's Third Street Bistro also viewed

Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing