We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great evening,great pasta and great view”

MiraMare Ristorante
Reserve with OpenTable
MiraMare Ristorante is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #168 of 989 Restaurants in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $50
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Families with children, Scenic view, Romantic
Dining options: Brunch, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Venetian Village
Lees Summit, Missouri
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great evening,great pasta and great view”
Reviewed December 14, 2013

We had a nice dinner at MiraMare at The Village of Venetian Bay. Everyone at our table ordered a fish or pasta dish, and everyone loved their choice. The waiters were fun and friendly. Service was great. They also have a wonderful view of the Bay and a nice bar area to enjoy drinks and watch the boats sail by.
Great evening and we will definitely return!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank lovenaples
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

514 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    226
    145
    72
    34
    37
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Charlottesville
Level Contributor
70 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Lovely”
Reviewed December 2, 2013

Perfect place for a Sunday lunch. Sitting by the water watching the boats quietly move past us. The lunch special was reasonable and tasted just fine. I'm not afraid to try their evening of entertainment and food. I'm sure it will exceed expectations.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Angela C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summerfield, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
231 reviews
190 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Beautiful location, average but expensive food”
Reviewed November 18, 2013

While in Naples we had dinner at MiraMare Ristorante with mixed results. The location was beautiful and looked out on the bay. Service was average, but there was a Asian singer that sounded just like Frank Sinatra, and his entertainment was a highlight. We had pasta, and while it was fresh, the various sauces were disappointing. The desserts were also unimpressive. Other than visiting for lunch for the view, it is doubtful we will return.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mcdjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Disappointing food great seating”
Reviewed November 18, 2013 via mobile

Beef carpaccio was awful.
Too chewy .
Served the special ok but burning hot . Lasagna good but to much meat on top.
Portions were very large.
We will go back but only for happy hour.
Lovely outside seating and appetizers look better at happy hour.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ctheworld02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andover
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great location/waterside dining; tired menu ; 2 terrible meals”
Reviewed November 5, 2013

Location: Waterside dining on the bay at its best! Good service. Terrible meals (both veal). Entrées range from $20 (spaghetti & meatballs) to $36 (filet mignon), so very over priced for the total lack of creative dishes. (Veal piccata was like something you would get at a low-end chain: veal was tough & had no taste; sauce was thick & not very lemony.)
If you only care about a view, then by all means you should go.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank K P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed MiraMare Ristorante also viewed

Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to MiraMare Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing