We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing food great service”

The Turtle Club - Naples
Reserve with OpenTable
The Turtle Club - Naples is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #12 of 986 Restaurants in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $50 - $60
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: North Naples
Cross street: Gulfshore Drive North
Transit: Naples Trolley
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing food great service”
Reviewed May 4, 2014 via mobile

My grandparents and I came here on their last night in fl. I have been wanting to come all season but had never been able to make it. It was well worth the wait!! The view of sitting on the beach looking out at the water was priceless! My grandfather and I had the filet with crab and scallops it was amazing and my grandmother had fish dish topped with crab. It was very good as well! We will be back soon!

Helpful?
1 Thank Cassie222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,844 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,168
    459
    137
    39
    41
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Milan, Tennessee
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful beachfront restaurant”
Reviewed May 3, 2014 via mobile

I would encourage you to eat outside. The view was amazing. My husband and I loved the atmosphere. The food was really good and so was the service. We really enjoyed our meal.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank amy_carol705
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Level Contributor
137 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Really nice restaurant in North Naples.”
Reviewed April 29, 2014

First time at The Turtle Club. We went along at 8:45pm and got a table on the beach. However, if you wish to dine earlier, you require to make a reservation some days in advance. Really eclectic menu with both seafood and meats. My wife and I both thought the menu was really enticing and we were not disappointed when our choices were delivered. Jumbo lump crab was excellent as was the mixed sea food.
If you dine outside they have very delicate lights attached to the umbrella pole which may give you a problem reading the menu. Take a torch or use your cell phone to illuminate it.
Because of its situation, valet parking is required.
Staff were attentive but showed signs of "stress" at the close of play due to the large number of diners.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Golfer016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staten Island, New York
Level Contributor
55 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Best spot on the beach.”
Reviewed April 28, 2014

Get here early and reserve a table outside. You'll be given a shovel w a number on it (cute idea) and you have to sit in a designated area on the sand. Get a Mango Daiquiri while you wait..it is fabulous. I had the burger and it was great..fries are seasoned and a little salty for my taste. I asked for less salt the next day and they were fine.
Once you are seated everything moves at a good pace. Don't let the crowds scare you.
Best view from the tables outside!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lisa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia, WA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Location & Great Food!”
Reviewed April 26, 2014 via mobile

First time to eat at the Turtle Club and we would highly recommend it. If weather permits, you really should eat outside. Their outdoor seating is on the beach (no deck, just sand)! Beautiful place to watch the sun set, and enjoy some great food. We liked it so much that we tried to make a reservation the following night, but it was fully booked! That good!

Helpful?
Thank TimandAsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Turtle Club - Naples also viewed

Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to The Turtle Club - Naples? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing