We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great spot!”

The Turtle Club - Naples
Reserve with OpenTable
The Turtle Club - Naples is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #12 of 986 Restaurants in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $50 - $60
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: North Naples
Cross street: Gulfshore Drive North
Transit: Naples Trolley
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great spot!”
Reviewed March 25, 2014 via mobile

Had dinner here on our first night in Naples and it set the restaurant bar high! We arrived a little early for our reservation so we had a drink at the bar- a muddled margarita. Very tasty!

We were seated shortly after and were given a table outside. Our server came over right away with bread and menus and listed off the specials. The food was delicious! We split the oysters and watermelon salad for appetizers. Entrees were the mixed fish dish and the country shrimp and sausage. Everything was incredibly fresh, well balanced and came out in a timely fashion. Service was prompt and friendly.

I would highly recommend this restaurant if you take a trip to Naples. Just be sure to make a reservation!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank JAK_2780
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,844 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,168
    459
    137
    39
    41
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Beach Haven, New Jersey
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“AMAZING!!!!”
Reviewed March 25, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Have there many times over the years and never disappoints!!!!!!!!!!! Try to get a table outside at sunset. Make a reservation as soon as you can if you can get one!!!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynn, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
448 reviews
365 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
“What could be better!!”
Reviewed March 16, 2014 via mobile

What a great bargain for lunch. The menu is priced extremely reasonable, the good is fresh and well prepared and the view is outstanding. I had a tasty grilled fish sandwich on a beautiful day on their outside patio steps from the beach. The waiter was wonderful and accommodating. The perfect setting to enjoy a lunch. The complimentary valet parking is a nice touch.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank lash23_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, TN
Level Contributor
133 reviews
116 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Great Location”
Reviewed March 16, 2014 via mobile

The Turtle Club has a great location on Vanderbilt Beach. It is a great place to have lunch while at the beach. You can also get drinks and take them to the beach. The place stays busy so be prepared to wait for a table. A 1-2 hour wait is not unusual. The food is marginal as there is much better food at better prices in Naples. The service is lazy as they know they have a captive market. This is a great place if you go in knowing you are going to overpay for location.

Helpful?
Thank augustus70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Amazing Beach Restaurant”
Reviewed March 14, 2014

Despite the rainy day, the sun did show us a sunset by the time we had dinner. We did have to eat with the wind protectors, but it did not matter. The service was impeccable and the food was outstanding, particularly the Turtlefeller Oysters. Would go back in a heartbeat! Must make reservations way in advance to get the beach seating. We made reservations 1 year in advance to get the table we had.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank swtravelChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Turtle Club - Naples also viewed

Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to The Turtle Club - Naples? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing