We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Unique Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Jimmy P's Charred

Jimmy P's Charred
Ranked #5 of 984 Restaurants in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $60
Cuisines: Steakhouse, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: As you enter through the front doors, you will know that you have arrived in the finest steak and chop house when the sweet smoky air from the in- house smoker reaches your nose. The visible adjacent butcher shop allows our guests to see the action of our expert meat cutters readying the evening's special cuts. We will still offer a few seats in the butcher shop for the casual lunch crowd. Meanwhile, the new space will offer room to allow all of our quests to enjoy a daytime or evening meal at a comfortable table. The mood of this nostalgic dining area will be upbeat, high-energy and casual sophistication. This will be a friendly and relaxed place, not fancy or stuffy. The staff will work hard to make you feel at home. The action of the butchers, chefs, and the local crowd and the hustle and bustle of the service staff, will allow you to participate in the energy.
North Carolina, USA
Level Contributor
36 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Unique Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2013

This without doubt is one of the most unique eating establishments we have ever visited. Butcher shop which has for sale any type of meat you can imagine. Special Kobe type beef (waygu) imported from NZ. Cuts are expensive but as they say you get what you pay for. Deli is great. My wife and I split a 1 Lb kobe burger and it was outstanding. This is a 40 mile trip (one way) for us but we will be back and sooner or later I am going to "pop" for 1 of the 32 oz cowboy cut ribeyes. Please add this to my list for Santa!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lockwoodsam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

522 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    381
    83
    35
    13
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“The perfect sloppy burger”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013

Good burgers need to be sloppy, and Jimmy P's butcher shop and deli serves the sloppiest, best burgers in Naples. Excellent beef and a good choice of toppings, and good value too. Not much ambience to speak of, but hey, it's a butcher's shop, what do you expect?

The butcher shop itself has a good selection of meat, including some unusual game, and a good selection of excellent hot sauces and various other food related treats.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank byebyebanking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
226 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Excellent Hideaway”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2013

A local favorite for great food in a casual environment - a butcher shop and deli! Very unique and inviting place; unusual meats and specialty foods. Great lunch spot; the Kobe Burgers are the best! If diners cannot find something on the menu, they can pick their own steak or chops from the butcher counter and the staff will prepare the meat and serve it. Homemade food at an affordable price. Nothing fancy except the food! A busy lunch spot so be prepared for a wait or come early or late after the locals dine.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DrLFoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clermont, Florida
Level Contributor
1,138 reviews
910 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 305 helpful votes
“The top deli in Florida”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2013 via mobile

Kobe roast beef sub was the best ever, fresh turkey sub was fantastic and sampler special platter on our second lunch visit in a row was great. The sampler had a Kobe frank, Kobe brisket, smoked wings and pulled BBQ chicken that exceeded our expectations after the first day of great subs and super crab soup.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank rogersober
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
35 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Outstanding food and butcher shop!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

Great menu - burgers are outstanding. Try the Cajun Spiced Blue Cheese Burger. Small eating area but worth the trouble. Great selection of Kobe beef along with all kinds of exotic game.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Tim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jimmy P's Charred also viewed

Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Jimmy P's Charred? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing