We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect restaurant”
Review of Sea Salt

Sea Salt
Reserve with OpenTable
Sea Salt is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #78 of 986 Restaurants in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations, Takeout
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Old Naples
Cross street: Broad Avenue
UK
Level Contributor
44 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“perfect restaurant”
Reviewed April 16, 2012

love this restaurant & always return. excellent food and very friendly service. this year we were served candy floss after our meal which was a cool touch. wonderful cupcakes for dessert too

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank mermaidskiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,006 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    476
    252
    144
    76
    58
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level Contributor
75 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Beautiful restaurant....great food”
Reviewed April 13, 2012

My sister treated me to a birthday lunch at Sea Salt. Wonderful! A beautiful restaurant with a fantastic outdoor dining room and fabulous food. We had an amazing lunch. Enjoyed the bread with olive oil and unique salts. Try it!

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TravelnowNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmel, Indiana
Level Contributor
111 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Absolute best restaurant in town”
Reviewed April 9, 2012

Sea Salt is located on 3rd avenue where you will find some wonderful shopping.
The Food here is mediterranean and delicious. After dinner there is a little shop by the bathrooms that offers wonderful chocolate truffles and cupcakes as well as a selection of sea salts and cooking oils. Book in advance on open table.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank joyandlaughter1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
31 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“expected much more”
Reviewed April 3, 2012

Restaurant is beautiful , very nice outdoor seating are , big bar - but we were disappointed with the food . Our appetizer was very greasy and smelled on cheep frying oil . For main dish we ordered whole turbot fish - that we love and eat when ever we have a chance and this was the worse one we ever had ! No flavor, smelled like "muddy water" and came with the side of asparagus , 2 potatoes and something else - that I cant even remember - all without any aromas or herbs and served like you would expect in cheep restaurants . Our server did not even know how to debone the fish so he struggled and tossed away the most delicate part of the fish - side .
We did not try deserts since there were only few on the menu and they were out of what we wanted .
I hope that we just made bad choice and that the rest of the food is better .
Bread was great !!!!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Aurora21000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new jersey
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great for people watching on 3rd ave, but thats about it.”
Reviewed April 3, 2012

Server wasn't friendly. Husband had oysters as an appetizer and they were really tiny. I had the mahi-mahi and it was very bland. Husband had the pork and said just ok. For dessert we got a cupcake which looked excellent in the display. It was GROSS. Cake was dry, icing was weird. Overpriced.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank worldtravelbug123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sea Salt also viewed

Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Sea Salt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing