We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great, quiet, friendly hotel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Inn of Naples

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Inn of Naples
Ranked #18 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Upstate NY
1 review
“Great, quiet, friendly hotel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2010

Great location, older but tastefully appointed small hotel, friendly people. Perfect place if you will be spending time in Naples and surrounding area.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bonitavisitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,305 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    676
    460
    120
    28
    21
See reviews for
363
602
59
110
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (283)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, MD
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2010

This is my 4th stay at The Inn of Naples. It gets better and better every year. The rooms are spacious and kept immaculately clean, the property is beautifully maintained, the staff is very friendly and extremely helpful, the pool area is very inviting and the pool water is very nicely heated, and the continental breakfast buffet is a step above what one usually gets.

DonS
Columbia, MD

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DonColumbiaMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonoma, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2010

My Husband and I and our teenage son stayed for a week at the Inn of Naples in February for a week. We found the hotel to be very clean and comfortable. We booked a one bedroom suite. As others have stated, the beds are very comfortable; the bathroom spacious and the toilet and shower are separated from the sink and vanity which is great when trying to get ready in the morning. The complimentary breakfast was adequate...nothing great. We bought fruit for ourselves and would bring it down in the morning to accompany some toast and coffee. Can't comment on the pool...even though it is heated, it was too chilly to swim. The hotel has free Wi-Fi and two complimentary computers in the lobby if you did not bring a laptop. For the price, you can't beat this hotel. They even matched a price I saw on Priceline which was about $40 cheaper a night than they advertised. Staff was friendly and courteous.

The hotel is very convenient to everything. There is abundant shopping and restaurants nearby, in addition to 5th and 3rd avenues. Everything you need is within a few minutes drive. Sunsets and drinks at the Ritz Carlton was very nice. Clams Pass, Barefoot and Vanderbilt beaches are very nice and great for walking. We even drove to South Beach in Miami one day which was fun, especially for our teenage son. Sanibel was very crowded, but pretty, and we did not care for Fort Myers at all.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sswinery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miami
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2010

The hotel would not let the 9-10 yr old kids use the computer in the lobby, which is there for internet use. Kids these days are more savvy than adults on computer, and the front desk stated they would ruin computers. The rooms smelled musty, and overall bad experience. Terrible morning breakfast as well.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank soccer123miami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Encinitas, California
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2010

My husband and I stayed at the Inn this past weekend while in town on business. We found the hotel to be clean and comfortable. The beds are very comfortable as many reviews have stated. While this hotel is not luxurious it is affordable and friendly. One complaint is housekeeping barging in at 9:30 Sunday morning. She said we should have had the privacy notice on.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mnj072791
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke -on-Trent
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2010

We have recently visited the Inn of Naples , Naples Florida staying for 3 nights we arrived at the hotel at 1 00pm 2 hours early for booking in the lady ther welcomed us and said it was ok that we were early but as our room was not ready she gave us a upgrade so that we had a lovely big room pool view and no smoking room.
It as a nice pool with free towels any time to use around the pool also a good breakfast and coffee all day plus free internet use and if we were in Naples again that where we would head.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nannygoatcorner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire, UK
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2010

My husband and I stayed at the Inn of Naples for 4 nights. We had a great ground floor room that had a balcony with a gate opening out onto the pool area (room 106). The reception staff were incredibly friendly and helpful and we were really pleased with our room. It was spacious and clean - the only negative was that they didn't have any rooms with king beds available so we had 2 queen beds. The pool was lovely and the free breakfast was far more than we were expecting.

We loved the hotel location on the Tamiami Trail as it was next to the Park Shore Drive which takes you down to a lovely upmarket shopping area on the waterfront called The Village (3mins drive) which has fantastic restaurants and a great Ben & Jerrys! The beach is only another minutes drive away and there was barely anyone there - paradise!

We love Naples and cant wait to return - when we do, we will certainly be staying at The Inn of Naples again as it was well priced and offered everything we needed.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank charlotte1uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Naples hotels
Old Naples
Hyatt House Naples
Hyatt House Naples
#5 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 960 reviews
Inn at Pelican Bay
#1 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
North Naples
Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples
Naples Bay Resort
#4 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,516 reviews
Inn on Fifth
#6 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn of Naples? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn of Naples

Property: Inn of Naples
Address: 4055 Tamiami Trl N, Naples, FL 34103-3509 (Formerly Clarion Inn and Suites at Park Shore/Inn of Naples)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Naples
#15 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#18 Family Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn of Naples 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn of Naples is a 99 room hotel, centrally located in Naples, Florida. All of our accommodations have private balconies and we offer complimentary continental breakfast, WiFi and parking to our guests. Our location at the corner of Tamiami Tr. N. and Parkshore Dr. places us close to many of the area's popular shopping & dining and the beautiful, pristine beaches. Our guests love us because of our friendly staff and clean rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Inn of Naples reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn Of Naples Hotel Naples
Hotel Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing