We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Budget priced Hotel”
Review of Inn of Naples

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Inn of Naples
Ranked #17 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 30, 2014

Staff were very good overall, hotel is old and not very modern, it was clean though. Shower pressure was non existent. Beds ok, pillows are like bricks. Needs better air conditioning.
The pool area was small but nice, easy free parking. We normally stay at more expensive upscale hotels...I guess you get what you pay for.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank michetty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sue S, General Manager at Inn of Naples, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2014

Dear michetty,
Sorry you didn't enjoy your stay.
Sincerely,
Sue - G.M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,365)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

749 - 755 of 1,365 reviews

Reviewed March 25, 2014

The hotel offers quiet and clean accommodations and offers complimentary breakfast. The hotel staff are courteous and attend to a requests promptly; further, once you have been a guest at the hotel, they offer a 15% discount on all future bookings. Not a luxury resort, but certainly a pleasant place to stay.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank pattyann2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sue S, General Manager at Inn of Naples, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2014

Dear pattyann2013,
I am glad you mentioned our 15% past guest discount. The savings can really add up. The Inn Of Naples is very lucky to have a very large number of past guests. I hope you will become one also. Come Again!
Sincerely,
Sue - G.M>

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2014

i have made the Inn of Naples my single choice for business trips to Naples. Cordial staff, excellent facility and family environment sets it far above the standard facility in the Naples area. Kudos to the staff and management for an outstanding facility!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gordon s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sue S, General Manager at Inn of Naples, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2014

Dear gordon s,
Thanks for the nice review and thanks for your patronage.
See you again soon we hope!
Sue - G.M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2014 via mobile

Nice and clean,good sized room. Fantastic pool with supplied towels. Other reviews conplain about the breakfast it was fine cereal, other muffins etc waffle maker.would be perfect if a little closer to some bars.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank poshpawsSalisbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sue S, General Manager at Inn of Naples, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2014

Dear poshpawsSal,
Thanks for stating your opinion about our breakfast. We feel it offers a good selection also.
Come again.
Sincerely,
Sue - G.M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2014

This is a lovely, well maintained and very clean hotel. We just stayed a week in a one-bedroom suite and couldn't have been more pleased with the accommodations. The bathroom was large, comfortable and spotlessly clean. Bedroom was a little small but living/kitchen area was well furnished and convenient. Staff was universally friendly, polite and efficient. The breakfast wasn't anything special, but it was always well stocked and clean. If we go back to Naples I will look here first. At least 2 good seafood restaurants in walking distance (Swan River & USS Nemo). It's on Hwy 41/Tamaimi Trail, so it's not beachfront, but it's only ~2 miles to a great beach at Clam Pass.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jross10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sue S, General Manager at Inn of Naples, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2014

Dear JRoss 10,
Thank you so much for staying with us and also for reviewing us. It really means a lot when departing guests have such good things to say. The Inn Of Naples is an independent hotel and we survive largely because of nice reviews like the one you posted. Thanks and come back soon!
Sincerely,
Sue - G.M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2014

Our two-day stay at the Inn of Naples fell half-way through our ten-day trip. We found the Inn to be just as described--an efficient, clean,pleasant, comfortable environment in which we were able to do laundry in the machines provided. Just what we needed! Wish we could have had a couple of more days, so we could do more of the things Naples had to offer. Next time!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank burrsearcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sue S, General Manager at Inn of Naples, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2014

Dear burrsearcher,
The nice words you had to say about the Inn Of Naples mean so much. Thank you! We wish you could have stayed longer also. Hope you can make it back soon.
Sincerely,
Sue - G.M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2014

About 5-10 minute drive from the old town. Good quality room - clean, comfortable and spacious. Not great value - rather expensive. Breakfast was OK, but was cramped and lacked cooked option and fruit salads.

Room Tip: Most of the rooms have a small balcony - room enough for a couple of chairs. However, the corner roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EasyDuzzit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sue S, General Manager at Inn of Naples, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2014

Dear EasyDuzzit,
I am so glad you chose to stay with us at the Inn Of Naples. My favorite room is also the corner room with the large balconies. It is so nice to sit out on the balcony and enjoy the warm Florida weather.
Come again soon!
Sincerely,
Sue - G.M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Naples hotels
Moorings
Best Western Naples Inn & Suites
Ramada Naples
#23 of 59 in Naples
1,515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bayfront Inn 5th Ave
#33 of 59 in Naples
869 reviews
Naples Bay Resort
#7 of 59 in Naples
1,696 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn of Naples? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn of Naples

Address: 4055 Tamiami Trl N, Naples, FL 34103-3509 (Formerly Clarion Inn and Suites at Park Shore/Inn of Naples)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Naples
#15 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#17 Family Hotel in Naples
Price Range: $96 - $314 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn of Naples 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn of Naples is a 99 room hotel, centrally located in Naples, Florida. All of our accommodations have private balconies and we offer complimentary continental breakfast, WiFi and parking to our guests. Our location at the corner of Tamiami Tr. N. and Parkshore Dr. places us close to many of the area's popular shopping & dining and the beautiful, pristine beaches. Our guests love us because of our friendly staff and clean rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Inn of Naples reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn Of Naples Hotel Naples
Hotel Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing