We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hotel but problems at breakfast”
Review of Inn of Naples

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Inn of Naples
Ranked #18 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
ipswich
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“great hotel but problems at breakfast”
Reviewed October 15, 2013

We stayed at the hotel for 4 nights from 22nd Sept and as we had stayed before had high expectations. We arrived late but booking in was quick and easy, our room was clean and tidy and up to the standard we had come to expect from The Inn Of Naples.
Breakfast however a different story. The hotel was quite full and at breakfast each morning there were no tables available in the breakfast area. Breakfast times have been extended till 10.30am but from about 8am until 10am on the mornings we stayed the area was packed, we were asked to use the tables in the conference room which joins the breakfast area as an overflow area. Breakfast items were running out all the time (English muffins, yoghurts, bagels, waffle mix,orange juice) Most were replenished when there was time but with clearing and cleaning tables etc the lady did not have enough time for everything although she did try her best.
All other areas of the hotel were clean and the pool was also good. Shame about the problems at breakfast but would still recommend the hotel, hopefully this was a one off.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oneshiftuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sue S, General Manager at Inn of Naples, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Dear oneshifluk,
Thank you for all of the nice things that you had to say about the Inn Of Naples. Regarding the breakfast, everything you mentioned like extending the breakfast hours, providing overflow seating in the banquet room and outside overlooking the pool are all things we have implemented in an effort to alleviate the hight demand for the complimentary breakfast during certain hours. Even with these efforts, when the hotel is full, there are times when the breakfast becomes crowded and replenishment is difficult. Hopefully, the nice things you experienced during your stay will bring you back again. We sincerely hope to see you again.
Sue - G.M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,324 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    684
    469
    122
    28
    21
See reviews for
372
607
61
111
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (286)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights in Sept 2013 and were very impressed with all aspects of this hotel. We were greeted by very friendly and efficient staff. Our room was comfortable, big and very clean. There is plenty of free parking and the hotel is in a good location. The pool and pool area was lovely and breakfast was good. I would stay again and not hesitate to recommend the Inn of Naples.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Roxane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sue S, General Manager at Inn of Naples, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear Roxane W,
Just wanted to say how much we appreciate that you stayed with us at the Inn Of Naples and that you took the time to write this nice review. Please refer us as much as you like. We would love to have all of your family and friends over for a visit also. Come again soon.
Sincerely,
Sue - G.M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Okeechobee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 3, 2013

we actually stayed here as our trip had turned very costly with car problems, so were looking for a bargain saw this one on sign was very reasonable . were fearing the worst were happily surprised front desk clerk excellent. room clean and comfortable, good food great atmosphere. very impressed.

Room Tip: ask for room facing pool. is great
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sue S, General Manager at Inn of Naples, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Dear Mike C,
We are so glad you tried the Inn Of Naples. Hope you will come back to visit often. Please send your friends and relatives also. Love to have them.
Thanks for the review.
Sincerely,
Sue - G.M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary Esther, Florida
Level Contributor
60 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2013 via mobile

Great service, beautiful rooms, but soon to be renovated.
Biggest issue: A/C filters are done. So people with allergies may he a hard time the day after (like my wife did). Seems that the AC sends out a lot of germs and dust instead of cleaned air.
Fix that and you'll get my 4 stars here.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Okaloosa64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sue S, General Manager at Inn of Naples, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
I am so sorry to hear that you had issues with your air conditioner. We have a preventative maintenance program to insure proper cleaning, however, some of the most popular rooms often need additional attention. We hope you will give us another try in the future.
Sincerely,
Sue - G.M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed October 2, 2013

My husband and I were very happy in this Hotel. It was perfect location as our friends are living in Naples and Bonita spring.We had a special deal from Expedia and we had a car included.
I am in Naples 2-3 x a year. If I am solo I stay with my friend but I will recommend it to anybody to stay in at the Inn on Naples.

Room Tip: All the rooms have a balcony anyway really how much time do you spend in the room?? Every room is f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yolandaabbey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sue S, General Manager at Inn of Naples, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Dear Yolandaabbey,
Thanks for choosing the Inn Of Naples and thanks for the great review. We will be delighted to have all of your referrals.
Sincerely,
Sue - G.M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2013 via mobile

Nice hotel stayed before, although we wernt happy with our room being on the ground floor with a horrible enclosed balcony, but the staff were helpful and moved us to a lovely room on the 5th floor, altough it was fitted for disable use(not sure thats so cleaver if there is an emergency and the can only use the lift) very friendly and helpfull, clean and tidy. The breakfast was nice with plenty of choice. I will be stopping here again :)

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mr m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sue S, General Manager at Inn of Naples, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Dear Mr M,
Thanks for the return visit. We try to get it all right the first time but sometimes it just doesn't happen. I am glad to hear that our staff was able to make your stay a good one and that you will be coming back in the future. Thanks for the review.
Sincerely,
Sue - G.M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonita Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
55 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2013

I had never stayed here until this last weekend and can honestly say it was the quietest and cleanest hotel I have stayed in. I travel for business every week and stay in those big name hotels alot, but this has them beat by far. We had a room right on the first floor with patio doors that opened to the beautiful pool area and breakfast knook to hear "NO NOICE!!" The room rate for this was so low also, we could not believe we got all this for so inexpensively! 24/7 receptionist, polite courteous maids, breakfast free every morning and clean clean clean! We love this place and will highly recommend every one stay here whenever you come to Naples or Bonita Springs, it is close to everything!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sue S, General Manager at Inn of Naples, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Dear Mary S,
That is what I like to hear - Clean..Clean..Clean!
Thanks for giving us a try. So glad to hear you will be recommending us to all of your friends.
See you again soon.
Sincerely,
Sue - G.M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Naples hotels
Moorings
Best Western Naples Inn & Suites
Inn on Fifth
#4 of 59 in Naples
2,351 reviews
Park Shore
Hilton Naples
Hilton Naples
#10 of 59 in Naples
1,644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
North Naples
Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples
Naples Bay Resort
#6 of 59 in Naples
1,562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn of Naples? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn of Naples

Property: Inn of Naples
Address: 4055 Tamiami Trl N, Naples, FL 34103-3509 (Formerly Clarion Inn and Suites at Park Shore/Inn of Naples)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Naples
#15 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#18 Family Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn of Naples 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn of Naples is a 99 room hotel, centrally located in Naples, Florida. All of our accommodations have private balconies and we offer complimentary continental breakfast, WiFi and parking to our guests. Our location at the corner of Tamiami Tr. N. and Parkshore Dr. places us close to many of the area's popular shopping & dining and the beautiful, pristine beaches. Our guests love us because of our friendly staff and clean rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Inn of Naples reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn Of Naples Hotel Naples
Hotel Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing