We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“surprised”
Review of Inn of Naples

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Inn of Naples
Ranked #17 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 3, 2013

we actually stayed here as our trip had turned very costly with car problems, so were looking for a bargain saw this one on sign was very reasonable . were fearing the worst were happily surprised front desk clerk excellent. room clean and comfortable, good food great atmosphere. very impressed.

Room Tip: ask for room facing pool. is great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sue S, General Manager at Inn of Naples, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2013

Dear Mike C,
We are so glad you tried the Inn Of Naples. Hope you will come back to visit often. Please send your friends and relatives also. Love to have them.
Thanks for the review.
Sincerely,
Sue - G.M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,365)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

816 - 822 of 1,365 reviews

Reviewed October 2, 2013 via mobile

Great service, beautiful rooms, but soon to be renovated.
Biggest issue: A/C filters are done. So people with allergies may he a hard time the day after (like my wife did). Seems that the AC sends out a lot of germs and dust instead of cleaned air.
Fix that and you'll get my 4 stars here.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Okaloosa64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sue S, General Manager at Inn of Naples, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2013

I am so sorry to hear that you had issues with your air conditioner. We have a preventative maintenance program to insure proper cleaning, however, some of the most popular rooms often need additional attention. We hope you will give us another try in the future.
Sincerely,
Sue - G.M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

My husband and I were very happy in this Hotel. It was perfect location as our friends are living in Naples and Bonita spring.We had a special deal from Expedia and we had a car included.
I am in Naples 2-3 x a year. If I am solo I stay with my friend but I will recommend it to anybody to stay in at the Inn on Naples.

Room Tip: All the rooms have a balcony anyway really how much time do you spend in the room?? Every room is f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yolandaabbey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sue S, General Manager at Inn of Naples, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2013

Dear Yolandaabbey,
Thanks for choosing the Inn Of Naples and thanks for the great review. We will be delighted to have all of your referrals.
Sincerely,
Sue - G.M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013 via mobile

Nice hotel stayed before, although we wernt happy with our room being on the ground floor with a horrible enclosed balcony, but the staff were helpful and moved us to a lovely room on the 5th floor, altough it was fitted for disable use(not sure thats so cleaver if there is an emergency and the can only use the lift) very friendly and helpfull, clean and tidy. The breakfast was nice with plenty of choice. I will be stopping here again :)

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mr m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sue S, General Manager at Inn of Naples, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

Dear Mr M,
Thanks for the return visit. We try to get it all right the first time but sometimes it just doesn't happen. I am glad to hear that our staff was able to make your stay a good one and that you will be coming back in the future. Thanks for the review.
Sincerely,
Sue - G.M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

I had never stayed here until this last weekend and can honestly say it was the quietest and cleanest hotel I have stayed in. I travel for business every week and stay in those big name hotels alot, but this has them beat by far. We had a room right on the first floor with patio doors that opened to the beautiful pool area and breakfast knook to hear "NO NOICE!!" The room rate for this was so low also, we could not believe we got all this for so inexpensively! 24/7 receptionist, polite courteous maids, breakfast free every morning and clean clean clean! We love this place and will highly recommend every one stay here whenever you come to Naples or Bonita Springs, it is close to everything!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sue S, General Manager at Inn of Naples, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

Dear Mary S,
That is what I like to hear - Clean..Clean..Clean!
Thanks for giving us a try. So glad to hear you will be recommending us to all of your friends.
See you again soon.
Sincerely,
Sue - G.M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013 via mobile

This is an old hotel but it has been a joy staying here. It is so clean, the suite is comfortable, and bathroom is a bit dark but so darn clean. Wish the towels were softer. I would definitely stay here again. It is centrally located to the village, downtown, and wiggins state park. So many restaurants. The area had a lot to offer.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nancy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sue S, General Manager at Inn of Naples, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2013

Dear Nancy M,
Thanks for staying with us at the Inn of Naples. Also, thanks for writing a review. CLEAN IS GOOD. Come again soon.
Sue - G.M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

We LOVED our stay! The staff is friendly and accommodating, the rooms are clean and nice, the pool is great, and the breakfast was good... I don't have a single complaint!! The location is also good, close to just about everything. We thought this hotel was everything we hoped for and more! We will definitely be back!!!

Room Tip: We stayed a week and our room stayed clean and fresh, I was impressed every day when we got back and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 630caseyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sue S, General Manager at Inn of Naples, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2013

Dear Casey S,
I love it when guests can not find even one complaint. Thank you so much for staying with us and for the lovely review. Come back again soon.
Sincerely,
Sue - G.m.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Naples hotels
Moorings
Best Western Naples Inn & Suites
Ramada Naples
#23 of 59 in Naples
1,515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bayfront Inn 5th Ave
#33 of 59 in Naples
869 reviews
Naples Bay Resort
#7 of 59 in Naples
1,698 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn of Naples? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn of Naples

Address: 4055 Tamiami Trl N, Naples, FL 34103-3509 (Formerly Clarion Inn and Suites at Park Shore/Inn of Naples)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Naples
#15 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#17 Family Hotel in Naples
Price Range: $96 - $314 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn of Naples 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn of Naples is a 99 room hotel, centrally located in Naples, Florida. All of our accommodations have private balconies and we offer complimentary continental breakfast, WiFi and parking to our guests. Our location at the corner of Tamiami Tr. N. and Parkshore Dr. places us close to many of the area's popular shopping & dining and the beautiful, pristine beaches. Our guests love us because of our friendly staff and clean rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Inn of Naples reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn Of Naples Hotel Naples
Hotel Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing