We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Inn of Naples
Nearby Hotels
Bayfront Inn 5th Ave(Naples)(Great Value!)
$115
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn on Fifth(Naples)
$416
$255
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$339
$299
RitzCarlton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Trianon Old Naples(Naples)(Great Value!)
$179
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$629
RitzCarlton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Best Western Naples Inn & Suites(Naples)(Great Value!)
$140
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$474
$299
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$260
$185
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$249
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$481
$389
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (1,375)
Filter reviews
1,375 results
Traveler rating
708
487
128
29
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
708
487
128
29
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscontinental breakfastcovered parkingone bedroom suiteyogurtthe breakfast areatamiami trailsmall balconyhard boiled eggsnice poolconvenient locationheated poolrestaurants and shoppingcoffee makervery nice hotelking bedmicrowaveflorida
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
863 - 868 of 1,375 reviews
Reviewed June 2, 2013

This Inn is located on Tamiami Trail, close to the beach and short 10 minute ride to 5th Avenue shops and restaurants. It is a beautiful place, immaculately clean and nicely maintained, Management could not be better. Everything was excellent. Helpful front desk, Thanks Flor!! she always have a smile to offer help in any time. The room was very large, very clean and comfortable beds. the balcony was spacious with a great place to have coffee and read.
The pool area is nice, plenty chairs and beds with towels supplied.
The breakfast in the morning was really good. A lot of good choices from Danishes, donuts, bread, bagels, waffles, cereal and 24/7 coffee/tea is a nice touch. The staff is always helpful. Thanks Ruth!! she is fast keeping the refills.
I would highly recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: Pool view.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lidia V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sue S, General Manager at Inn of Naples, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2013

Dear Lidia V,
We are so glad you enjoyed your recent stay at the Inn Of Naples. I have to say I agree with you about Flor. She does always have a smile on her face and a helpful attitude. We love her here.
Come back again soon.
Sincerely,
Sue - G.M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

This small hotel on rte. 41 is in a convenient area a short drive from Venetian Village and the public beach. There are several room styles to choose from and a smallish pool set behind the hotel and so away from most trafic noise. A guest laundry is at the rear of the pool deck. Maid service is good. A desk with two guest computers is beside the hotel desk in the small lobby. The front desk is helpful and the breakfast is included in the rate. Yogurt, dry cereals, hard boiled egs, breads, fruit, and beverages. This spot, like other area hotels, has it's yearly longer term visitors, retirees mainly, who get to know each other.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eileen645
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sue S, General Manager at Inn of Naples, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2013

Dear eileen645,
We hope you will visit us again soon. Happy you liked us.
Sincerely,
Sue - G.M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2013

We stayed here at the end of April. It's a great location, ideal for the beach, the various malls and the downtown area. We booked directly with the hotel, got a good rate and a room on the 3rd floor overlooking the parking lot. The room was very large, old fashioned but very clean and comfortable beds.

On entering the hotel its immediately apparent that this isn't a chain hotel like the Hampton, but a one off which is an attraction, its almost like stepping back in time. The pool area is great, plenty of chairs and beds with towels supplied.

My main gripe with this hotel was the breakfast - not the space issue as others have said, you deal with that, I can only describe the breakfast offerings as stingy and mean. Poor quality pastries and breads, very limited fresh fruit, disgusting orange juice - only redeeming factor is the coffee. My suggestion is that either cut the room price and don't do breakfast at all or increase the room price slightly and offer better quality breakfast items. The sign at reception says luxury continental breakfast - I'm still looking for it!

Room Tip: ask for a room over looking the parking lot to the north side - rooms are shady and cooler.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AlanC1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sue S, General Manager at Inn of Naples, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2013

Dear AlanC1974,
We are so glad you had the chance to stay with us at the Inn Of Naples. Thank you for your review. It looks like overall you were pleased. Sorry to hear your comments about our breakfast. We actually had several people taste test our orange juice (and the coffee) prior to installing the machines. This orange juice actually won. The make your own waffle station is popular with most of our guests.
Thanks again for your review.
Sincerely,
Sue - G.M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2013

We stayed here for four nights and had a very nice experience. While not a luxury hotel, we thought it delivered excellent value for the price. We paid about $76 per night (AAA rate) - for two beds, free breakfast and free wi-fi. Very importantly, the hotel is immaculately clean (which is pretty much number one on my list of things I care about!). The staff was nice.

Yes, the pool is a little small but it was fine for our needs as it was not crowded at all. The hotel also rents beach chairs - $2.50 for two chairs! The beach is only a few miles away. The hotel is also very convenient to Venetian Village. Being located on rt 41 everything you need is close by. Olde Naples is about a ten minute drive.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DrivingMama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sue S, General Manager at Inn of Naples, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2013

Dear DrivingMomma,

We are so glad you chose the Inn Of Naples for your recent stay in Naples. Thanks so much for the nice review. Clean rooms and friendly staff are the two most important qualities we value at the Inn. It was nice to hear you say that you experienced both. Come again soon.
Sincerely,
Sue - G.M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

We stayed at the Inn of Naples April 9-12, 2013. My husband was concerned that it was on busy Rte 41 which might make noise an issue. However once we drove in, it was like an oasis. The staff was very welcoming and check-in went quickly. Our room was a 1 bedroom with skyline views. It was spacious and very clean. The living area had a sofa and chair that were very comfortable, a large flat screen TV, and desk area. We were pleasantly surprised to see the refrigerator, sink and microwave. The bedroom was spacious with a king-sized bed, dresser, and closet, also a full-length mirror. The bathroom was set up with sink and dressing area separate from the tub/shower and toilet. There was a safe as well. We found breakfast to be well stocked with a variety of fruit, bagels, toast, yogurts, cereals, hard boiled eggs, and even a Belgian waffle maker, more than enough to get us off to a good start. The pool is not huge, but there are plenty of lounge chairs and umbrellas if you need a break from the Florida sun. We did not use the exercise room but chose to walk the many shopping areas and beautiful beach for exercise. We had a wonderful time at the Inn of Naples and plan to return as soon as possible, great accommodations and service at a very fair price.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank luvthewarmth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sue S, General Manager at Inn of Naples, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2013

Dear luvthewarmth,
So glad you enjoyed your recent stay with us at the Inn Of Naples. We could ask for nothing more that to have every guest who stays with us give us a review like yours - Great Price for the value given.
Come back again soon.
Sincerely,
Sue - G.M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews