We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location at the right price”
Review of Inn of Naples

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Inn of Naples
Ranked #19 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good location at the right price”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We always stay with my family when we go to Naples but there were too many of us this time and we needed a hotel close to them. The location was great for us as my husband could walk to our condo on Gulf Shore. We were close enough to our favorite shops and restaurants in old Naples and 5th Ave. Our room was comfortable and I'm so glad we had a little balcony. No views to speak of but it's nice to be able to open the doors and get fresh air! The beds were comfortable but the pillows were a little hard. The hotel was full and relatively quiet at night. The hotel staff was friendly and someone was always at the desk. The small breakfast area filled up quickly so make sure you get there a little earlier if you'd like a table. Overall the Inn of Naples is a good value in a great location, clean and comfortable. We would stay there again.

Room Tip: We were on the shady side of the building which looked over a vacant lot. A room on the other side...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnneV68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sue S, General Manager at Inn of Naples, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Dear AnneV68,
Thank you so much for your review. Good value, great location, clean and comfortable are descriptions I like to hear. I hope you have found your new Naples overflow home. Please send all of your family & friends our way also. Hope to see you again soon.
Sincerely,
Sue - G.M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,328 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    685
    469
    123
    29
    22
See reviews for
375
607
61
111
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (286)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Augustine, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2013 via mobile

We are staying at the Inn of Naples and will be leaving tomorrow. We checked in late on Monday evening and April at the front desk was so wonderful and kind to us. She gave us our room key and after carting all of our luggage up to the top floor, we opened our door to find a man standing there in his underwear! Not a good situation! I went back to the lobby and April quickly moved us to another room and informed us that there had been a mistake and we wouldn't have a pool view but still a nice room. It was fine with us, we were just embarrassed about what had happened with the "half naked man" as my kids put it. Again, we appreciated April and her quick response in getting us in a nice and clean room.
The Inn is very clean which is what I first look for in a hotel or condo. I bring my own cleaning supplies and always end up cleaning a hotel room before my kids are allowed in and I didn't ha e to do that here! The bathroom was spotless, even around the toilet and in the corners there was no hair which was a blessing for once.
We had a one bedroom suite which was nice sized with two separate rooms. Two TV's were nice as well. Breakfast was really good and I loved the coffee! Alot of good choices from Danishes, donuts, breads, bagels, waffles etc. my kids loved the cereal selection. We didnt get to enjoy the pool since we love the beach but it looked very nice and well maintained.
Sue, the general manager, was a pleasure to work with as we had some issues with credit cards but she efficiently and kindly worked through the dilemma with us.
All in all it was a great stay and we will definitely return!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A8319UHlisab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sue S, General Manager at Inn of Naples, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Dear LisaB37,
I'm glad I could turn the situation around. Too embarrassed to say much more. Just, hope we will see you again on your next trip to Naples.
Sincerely,
Sue - G.M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2013

We were met by extremely friendly and efficient reception staff at all times. The room was clean and comfortable. Pool like a lovely warm bath but towels a little threadbare and chairs worn. Unfortunately we chose the most expensive period to stay and reviews raised our expectations. The property and furnishings were dated, air con noisy and not-efficient and breakfast a poor experience (cramped area, ran out of food, plastic plates, cups, cutlery ...). Sorry to say we would not return as we prefer more updated properties.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bosker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sue S, General Manager at Inn of Naples, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Dear Bosker,
I appreciate the numerous nice things you had to say about the Inn Of Naples. Unfortunately we are a limited services property and only offer the complimentary continental breakfast since we do not have the facilities to offer a full hot breakfast, hence the plastic utensils and plates. February-April are our busiest months and on some days breakfast does get quite crowded. We do also provide outdoor seating and on most mornings we also have overflow seating in our adjacent meeting room. Sorry to hear you will not be back, however, we do wish you safe travels.
Sincerely,
Sue - G.M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Rafael, California
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2013

For the price the quality and service etc were perfect. We would have like yogurt at breakfast, maybe some other healthy choices bananas etc.
The room was great and the check in was friendly and efficient. We felt save and clean.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KBL1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sue S, General Manager at Inn of Naples, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Dear KBL 1955,
Thanks for staying with us at the Inn Of Naples. It is nice to hear that you felt safe and that your room was clean. I am sorry to hear that there was no yogurt out for the breakfast. Yogurt and fresh fruit are a normal part of our complimentary breakfast.
Thanks for taking the time to write the review. Please come again soon.
Sincerely,
Sue - G.M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bayside, Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2013

This is the second year in a row that we stayed at the Inn of Naples. We stayed 8 days in a One Bedroom Suite and enjoyed every minute of our stay. The Inn is kept very clean, as you will always find smiling staff members either cleaning the rooms, hallways, or wiping down furniture The staff is extremely helpful and very friendly. We find the location of the Inn perfect for us, as we can walk / or drive in minutes to Venetian Village, or to many of the local restaurants. Great place to stay....we will stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cindy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sue S, General Manager at Inn of Naples, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Dear Cindy C,
It really means a lot when a returning guest has such good things to say about the Inn Of Naples. In your review you say that our employees always have a smiling face. This really makes me very proud. Thanks for your comments. See you again next year or sooner.
Sincerely,
Sue - G.M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katonah, New York
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2013

We spent 4 nights at The Inn of Naples in February and we were a little disappointed. The suite was clean and serviceable. The staff were very nice and helpful and the price was fair for the area. Yet, there was nothing really special about the place. The breakfast was not very much but the folks who worked there were great. The breakfast was less than what you would get at a Hampton Inn. The "balcony" looking over the parking lot was small, very, very small. Again, the hotel is fine but nothing really special.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steamboat23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sue S, General Manager at Inn of Naples, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Dear Steamboat23,
We are glad you gave the Inn Of Naples a try. I agree that the balconies on our 1 bedroom suites are a little small. Many of our guests who really like the balconies choose our deluxe rooms that provide much larger, carpeted balconies. Maybe if you come back this way you could try the deluxe room. Hope to see you again.
Sue - G.M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Easton, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Great location, good size room, clean and comfortable, very good value. The staff is very pleasant and helpful. The Inn is a bit dated but I like the feel of "Old Naples". The balcony was spacious and comfortable - a great place to have coffee and read.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Francis D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sue S, General Manager at Inn of Naples, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Dear Francis D,
We thank you for staying with us at the Inn Of Naples and for this review. We like our "homey, Old Naples" feel also.
Come again soon.
Sincerely,
Sue - G.M>
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Naples hotels
Moorings
Best Western Naples Inn & Suites
Inn on Fifth
#4 of 59 in Naples
2,447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Naples Bay Resort
#6 of 59 in Naples
1,582 reviews
Park Shore
Hilton Naples
Hilton Naples
#10 of 59 in Naples
1,665 reviews
North Naples
Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn of Naples? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn of Naples

Property: Inn of Naples
Address: 4055 Tamiami Trl N, Naples, FL 34103-3509 (Formerly Clarion Inn and Suites at Park Shore/Inn of Naples)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Naples
#15 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#18 Family Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn of Naples 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn of Naples is a 99 room hotel, centrally located in Naples, Florida. All of our accommodations have private balconies and we offer complimentary continental breakfast, WiFi and parking to our guests. Our location at the corner of Tamiami Tr. N. and Parkshore Dr. places us close to many of the area's popular shopping & dining and the beautiful, pristine beaches. Our guests love us because of our friendly staff and clean rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Inn of Naples reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn Of Naples Hotel Naples
Hotel Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing