We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value”
Review of Inn of Naples

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Inn of Naples
Ranked #18 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 16, 2013

Pretty good location for this hotel. Nice and friendly staff greets you as you arrive. They had a lot of useful tips for our stay in Naples also. A nice pool area where you can relax. The continental breakfast was simple but good. Very good value!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christer L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sue S, General Manager at Inn of Naples, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2013

Dear Christopher L,
We really appreciate your review and even more we appreciate that you stayed with us at the Inn Of Naples. Come Again SOON!
Sincerely,
Sue - G.M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,349)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

874 - 880 of 1,349 reviews

Reviewed February 1, 2013

My wife and I stayed on a one night stopover on a road trip, very welcoming and friendly reception at check in and out, rooms clean and comfortable, No road noise easy to find, in fact a great value place to use. Breakfast was fine, and in good supply. Location is very easy for the beach, walkable in perhaps 10-15 minutes just a couple of minutes in the car. Ideal stopover location.

Room Tip: Its set far enough back from the main road with nothing much on either side so noise is not an issue...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chestnut36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sue S, General Manager at Inn of Naples, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2013

Dear Chestnut36,
We are so glad you were able to stop in on your travels. It is nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found our hotel and staff welcoming, clean and comfortable. Pleasant journeys and come back if you are ever in our area again.
Sincerely,
Sue - G.M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2013

We reviewed the reviews and they were mixed... but our visit was Excellent.... 8' vanity, well lit vanity, soft towels, mattress was great, clean, and updated--typical breakfast.. but kinda small but did not matter as brought back to our suite to enjoy breakfast--provided trays... BUT BUT--the personnel need to take Customer Service 101.... a nice welcome when we arrived at the desk after driving 3 hours from Tampa.... "Welcome to Inn of Naples".. so you left the cold air... and will enjoy our Florida weather... as they knew we from New England... and why does it take 5 minutes to pick out our room... as we stood by the desk... for 5 minutes.. as both of them are staring at the computer screen ... and the maids... could say .. "Good Morning"... but overall the INN is great.... but the personnel should be a little more Southern Hospitality ... YES we would come back.... and will come back... to the Inn of Naples.. ENJOY

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank phathomgourmeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sue S, General Manager at Inn of Naples, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2013

Dear phathomgourmeter,

Thank you so much for staying with us at the Inn Of Naples and for taking the time to write this review. I am glad to hear that overall you were very satisfied with your stay but, I am sad to hear that our staff was a little short in hospitality. Friendly staff and clean rooms are two comments we often hear. Glad to hear that you will be back.
Sincerely,
Sue - G.M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

So many hotel choices and no personal referals, so we took a chance based on the AAA website. So happy that we ended up selecting the Inn at Naples. From the first encounter with the hotel personnel to the time we checked out, we found them friendly and most helpful in providing area information to first time visitors to Naples. Conveniently located (the tour trolley stops at their front door) and reasonably priced The room was clean, comfortable and recently updated. Furniture was very good quality and again, very comfortable. The A/C-heat was quiet and the control easy to operate. Continental breakfast was included and the food choices were more than sufficient.Naples is a very beatiful area and the hotel made it an even better reason to return. We'll definitely stay there again when we're in Naples.

Room Tip: King size suite provided 2 rooms for sleeping quarters.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank W_MCC00000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sue S, General Manager at Inn of Naples, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2013

Dear First Time Visitor to Naples,
We are so glad you chose the Inn Of Naples for your first stay in Naples. As you mentioned our convenient location makes it easy to experience much of what Naples has to offer. We hope you will be back to visit soon and OFTEN. Be sure to ask for your 15% past guest discount.
Sincerely,
Sue - G.M>

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2013

Generally a good room, however, there were a few minor problems:
1. The shower rod was coming out of the wall.
2. There was dust coming out of the bathroom vent onto the toilet and bathroom floor.
3. The a/c and heating control was difficult to use - the room was 72 degrees when we first entered the room, so I tried to warm it up to 75, and it seemed to overheat past 75 degrees.
Otherwise, the staff was helpful and the room and bed were clean.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sue S, General Manager at Inn of Naples, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2013

Dear Barry L,
So sorry to hear you had issues with your room maintenance while staying with us at the Inn Of Naples. All of our rooms are on a preventative maintenance schedule to try to make sure something like this just doesn't happen. As you can see from past reviews, most of our past guests are very happy and maintenance issues are unusual and isolated incidents. We hope you give us another try when you are next in the Naples area.
Sincerely,
Sue - G.M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2013

I only stayed here for one night on route from Orlando to Key Largo and was very pleased with the room and location of the Inn. The Continental breakfast was fine and I enjoyed making my own waffle which was very easy to do. Naples is really lovely and I would happily of stayed longer, the marine area "the village" is quite near by and worth a visit for a good dinner.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RayH301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sue S, General Manager at Inn of Naples, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2013

Dear Ray H,
Thanks for your kind review. As you pointed out we are very reasonably priced and we have a nice location close to many of the Naples' area popular spots. We hope if you ever get back to this area in your travels you will stop in and visit again.
Sincerely,
Sue - G.M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

I stayed here with three colleagues on a business trip. The room was comfortable but could use some up dating. It is located on Hwy 41 and reasonable access, No restaurant on site but a make your own breakfast was provided. Reasonably price good value for essentially an overnight stay.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sue S, General Manager at Inn of Naples, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2013

Dear Peter B,
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us at the Inn Of Naples. Our past guests like us because we are conveniently located to many of the popular, local attractions, shopping and dining spots. Thanks for the review.
Sue - G.M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Naples hotels
Moorings
Best Western Naples Inn & Suites
Ramada Naples
#23 of 59 in Naples
1,480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
North Naples
Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples
Park Shore
Hilton Naples
Hilton Naples
#10 of 59 in Naples
1,777 reviews
Naples Bay Resort
#6 of 59 in Naples
1,663 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn of Naples? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn of Naples

Address: 4055 Tamiami Trl N, Naples, FL 34103-3509 (Formerly Clarion Inn and Suites at Park Shore/Inn of Naples)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Naples
#15 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#17 Family Hotel in Naples
Price Range: $100 - $276 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn of Naples 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn of Naples is a 99 room hotel, centrally located in Naples, Florida. All of our accommodations have private balconies and we offer complimentary continental breakfast, WiFi and parking to our guests. Our location at the corner of Tamiami Tr. N. and Parkshore Dr. places us close to many of the area's popular shopping & dining and the beautiful, pristine beaches. Our guests love us because of our friendly staff and clean rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Inn of Naples reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn Of Naples Hotel Naples
Hotel Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing