We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Pleasant Surprise”
Review of Inn of Naples

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Inn of Naples
Ranked #19 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 28, 2012

My daughter and I made a quick trip to Naples to do some outlet shopping and to visit Trader Joe's.
I had booked the hotel through Groupon and had no idea what to expect.
We arrived after dark and as we pulled up to the entrance I had second thought about staying there. There was a group of 10 people or so sitting right in front of the entrance drink beer and smoking cigarettes. To be honest it looked a little intimidating but we were tired and decided to stay anyway.
I guess that there was a company party of some sort going on in a banquet room off of the lobby. I can only assume that alcohol was not being served inside. I didn't ask the clerk.
I had some issues with my coupon but the desk clerk on duty was extremely patient and helpful.
We found the room on the 4th floor, away from the elevator and quiet and very clean. The hotel is really dated but you can tell that a big effort is made to keep it clean and repaired.
I wish that all hotels would replace bedspreads with duvets but alas there were bedspreads on the bed which we promptly removed.
The breakfast buffet had the normal offerings but was adequate, especially given the price.
We spoke to several other visitors who stayed there often while visiting family or on vacation and had nothing but nice things to say.
The location in right on Tamiami Trail.... halfway between downtown Naples and North Naples so it is very convenient to restaurants and shopping.
As we plan to go back periodically we would most probably stay there again.

Room Tip: Our room on the 4th floor away from the elevator was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mizdarcy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sue S, General Manager at Inn of Naples, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2013

Dear Mizdarcy,
Thank you so much for staying with us at the Inn Of Naples. We do have many repeat guests who call the Inn their Naples home away from home. We hope that now that you have had a chance to stay with us you will come back soon. Please remember all of our past guests receive a 15% past guest discount off of our regular rates.
Sincerely,
Sue- G.M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,339)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

884 - 890 of 1,339 reviews

Reviewed December 28, 2012

We had a wonderful stay at the Inn of Naples -- found it quiet, friendly and accommodating. The breakfast buffet met everyone's needs, the rooms were clean and pleasant and the staff was endlessly helpful and welcoming. We'll certainly be back!

Room Tip: I reserved a one-bedroom suite, which was cleverly arranged to accommodate us in perfect comfort. Al...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elizabeth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sue S, General Manager at Inn of Naples, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2013

Dear Elizabeth P,
We are so glad you were able to visit us over the holidays. Thank you so much for your nice review. We hope to see you again soon.
Sue - G.M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2012

A perfect choice if you aren't looking to be on the beach. This is a well run, well maintained place. Staff are friendly. Our suite was spacious with a large living room and bath. Bedroom was just large enough for the king sized bed. Kitchenette has a fridge, coffee maker, and microwave. There is a safe, ironing board, iron, and hair dryer. Balcony was tiny but useful. The complementary breakfast had plenty of options and clearly a crowd pleaser. Tables are both inside and by the pool. Parking is both surrounding and under the building so plenty of spots. Lots of things to do along the Tamiami Trail so the location of this hotel is great.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
2  Thank reddogsrule
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sue S, General Manager at Inn of Naples, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2012

Dear reddogsrule,
We are so glad you enjoyed your recent stay with us at the Inn Of Naples. We try to spread the word about how much more affordable we are than other properties on the beach. We are only a mile from the beach but a much better value. Thanks again for staying and for writing the nice review. Hoping to see you again soon.
Sincerely,
Sue - G.M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2012

We had room 200, which was on the other side of hallway from the elevator. It was too noisy, we heard the elevator going up and down and out kid was waking up from that.

Other than that, great place! very friendly and helpful staff.
free parking
good breakfast.
very clean.
nice pool.

i think it is a pity that they use plastic plates and cups for their breakfast. just imagine the extreme amount of trash produced every day. in our environmentally-aware culture, this shouldn't be happening anymore!

Room Tip: choose a room away from the elevator and not on the rear where the parking lot is, too much noise. c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank coconuts1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sue S, General Manager at Inn of Naples, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2012

Dear julianiels,
Thanks for the review. It seems that other that the elevator noise you were pretty pleased with your stay. On your next visit we will be sure to keep you away from the elevator. Come back soon.
Sincerely,
Sue - G.M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2012

My husband and I went to Naples for the first time this past week and chose the Inn at Naples based on the excellent reviews and very reasonable price. This hotel is kept spotless inside and out. The breakfast was very nice. My husband enjoyed the waffle maker each morning. The coffee is provided by the hotel but in my opionion is very weak and i heard others saying the same thing. (might want to switch coffees?)
I used the small gym each morning and had little competition for the one treadmill in there. there was also a bike and eliptical, too. everything in working order :)
The hotel was nearly empty when we checked in and the clerk at the desk said it was going to be a slow week, yet i was kind of surprised they did not upgrade us to one of the bigger rooms as they were empty during our stay, as many hotels will do that.
We will stay at this hotel again in the future and i would recommend it to anyone spending time in the beautiful Naples area.

Room Tip: the hotel sells discount tickets for day cruises on the Gulf. Very reasonable and not to be missed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BonusGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sue S, General Manager at Inn of Naples, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2012

Dear BonusGirl,
We are so glad you chose the Inn Of Naples for your recent stay in Naples. I am surprised to hear that you felt our coffee was weak. We have had this coffee for a few years and have had good comments. Maybe it is time to do another taste test. Thanks for your comments and please stop back in if you make it back to Naples.
Sincerely,
Sue, G.M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2012

Hello everyone:
I wanted a local, romantic staycation place that wasn't too expensive where I could take my wife to celebrate her 30th birthday. This place had a groupon a few months back and I bought one. I went for the upgraded bedroom suite and I am soo glad I did. The suite was beautiful and more than what we had hoped it would be. This place was easy to find, had a great feel, was very clean, staff was super friendly and the continental breakfast was delish!!! A great plus was that there was some covered parking available and that there were vending machines and ice machines nicely spreadout througout the entire hotel. They are GREEN here so they do recycle which is also a bonus. i cannot say enough good things about them. don't take my word, go and see it for yourselves!
Best Regards, MK + Wifey

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kukla25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sue S, General Manager at Inn of Naples, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2012

Dear Kukia25,
Thank you so much for the nice review. You mentioned that you came to us through Groupon. We have met so many new friends from our Groupon deal. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay and that we were able to meet your expectations and exceed them. I hope you will come back soon and please send all of your friends and family our way.
Sincerely,
Sue - G.M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2012

This hotel is a perfect 10! They have everything you need and will bend over backwards to accommodate your every need. The beds were comfortable, the entire hotel was immaculate, there were cute bamboo signs everywhere to point you to elevators, recycling, rooms, etc.. The continental breakfast was delicious. They offer a speedy express checkout. The parking is covered and allows you to unload/reload the car with zero chance of getting wet.

We stayed in the one bed room suite and it was perfect. We had tons of space, a gorgeous view of the pool from our balcony, and practically every HBO channel possible.

The pool was beautiful - they had showers, restrooms, and a workout room.

We will definitely be returning to this amazing find! Honestly, a hotel like this is reason to return to Naples for future getaways. Next time we’ll be reserving the fantastic 2-bedroom suite that they have on site – just because it really is that fabulous!

Room Tip: The one bedroom suite is big enough for 4 adults, but was perfect for a couple.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MrsGreek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sue S, General Manager at Inn of Naples, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2012

Dear MrsGreek,
It was so nice of you to write your review about the Inn Of Naples. It sounds like we have found a new friend. The staff here are very much like a family and our main goal is that each customer would "arrive a guest and depart a friend". You mentioned that you liked the cute bamboo room signs. My daughter actually, one by one, used a wood burner to make each of those signs. She will be happy to hear that they are appreciated. Please come back to visit soon.
Sincerely,
Sue - G.M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Naples hotels
Moorings
Best Western Naples Inn & Suites
Ramada Naples
#23 of 59 in Naples
1,458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Naples Bay Resort
#5 of 59 in Naples
1,631 reviews
Park Shore
Hilton Naples
Hilton Naples
#10 of 59 in Naples
1,740 reviews
Inn on Fifth
#2 of 59 in Naples
2,631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn of Naples? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn of Naples

Address: 4055 Tamiami Trl N, Naples, FL 34103-3509 (Formerly Clarion Inn and Suites at Park Shore/Inn of Naples)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Naples
#3 Business Hotel in Naples
#15 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#18 Family Hotel in Naples
Price Range: $96 - $230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn of Naples 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn of Naples is a 99 room hotel, centrally located in Naples, Florida. All of our accommodations have private balconies and we offer complimentary continental breakfast, WiFi and parking to our guests. Our location at the corner of Tamiami Tr. N. and Parkshore Dr. places us close to many of the area's popular shopping & dining and the beautiful, pristine beaches. Our guests love us because of our friendly staff and clean rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Inn of Naples reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn Of Naples Hotel Naples
Hotel Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing