We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good value”
Review of Inn of Naples

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Inn of Naples
Ranked #18 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
kelowna
Level Contributor
48 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“very good value”
Reviewed November 26, 2012

Stayed here in mid-November for a couple of nights with my wife. This hotel offers a very good value for the money. Front desk staff were helpful. They offer free internet in the lobby and also free wi-fi access. The pool area seemed quite nice, although we didn't spend any time there. The rooms are clean and comfortable. They need to fix the sliding glass balcony door in our room #321 (hotel maintenance, please take note if you read this review). The location was not great. Approx 10 minute drive to the beaches...and very little within walking distance for dining etc. It is on the main strip in Naples. I am sure it would have been more pricey to stay beach front though...so we can't complain. The complimentary breakfast was good. Overall exceeded our expectations for the price.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sue S, General Manager at Inn of Naples, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Dear ypgguy,
So glad you had the chance to stay with us at the Inn Of Naples. Thanks for the heads up on the problem with the sliding door. I will make sure that it is checked out and fixed. Glad to hear that you appreciated the price/value relationship that we offer. We agree the beach is nice, but a much more costly stay. Our close proximity to the beach, around a mile, is a big reason why people stay with us. We hope you get the chance to come back soon.
Sincerely,
Sue - G.M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,324 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    684
    469
    122
    28
    21
See reviews for
372
607
61
111
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (286)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
The Big Apple, New York
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2012

Stayed here for two nights in their two bedroom suite with our kids. TONS of space and a great rate for Thanksgiving weekend. The hotel was a speedy check-in, had plenty of carts available to get our luggage upstairs, and the two bedroom suite was a great value if you're looking for more of a home-feel (had a kitchen sink, fridge, microwave and full sets of dishes). Also had a nice living room space and big dining table!

Hotel was very quiet even though it's on US-41 (main road through Naples). Everything was immaculately clean. Bathrooms had spacious showers and spa quality amenities. I'd definitely stay here again as a family. Lots of local eateries nearby like Venetian Village and about 10-15 minutes from 'downtown' 5th Avenue.

Room Tip: Not many rooms with views so ask for away from elevator if you want very quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BigAppleWriter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sue S, General Manager at Inn of Naples, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Dear BigAppleWriter,
We are so pleased you were able to stay with us over the Thanksgiving weekend. Our lovely 2 bedroom suite certainly does have a homey feel to it and is great for a family stay. Thank you for taking the time to submit this review we really appreciate your feedback. Come back soon!
Sincerely,
Sue - G.M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Switzerland
Level Contributor
99 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2012

We spent 2 enjoyable nights at this lovely hotel. It is located on Tamiami Trail North, minutes from the Coastland Center or from the beach. The hotel staff behaved very friendly and helpful. Our room was large, comfortable and had a balcony down to the pool. The breakfast was very rich and really tasty. The value for money is very good. We would book this hotel again if we return to Naples. We can really recommend it.

Room Tip: upper floor, south side, pool side
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pascal M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sue S, General Manager at Inn of Naples, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Dear Pascal M,
It is so nice to make international friends. Thanks for staying with us at the Inn Of Naples and Thank you for your nice review. Please, if you are ever in this area again, stop back.
Sincerely,
Sue - G.M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
Level Contributor
209 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2012

Stayed here last year and returned this year for three nights. It really is very good value but I do have one complaint. An orchestra was staying and they travelled in two coaches. The coaches insisted on running their engines for about threequarters of an hour from 5pm, just when I was sitting around the pool trying to. Read and relax. The manager was totally unhelpful and obviously valued their custom more than mine. It was so unreasonable to have the annoying engines running needlessly but she just let it happen.
Apart that we had a spacious suite, comfortable bed, it is good value

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda58essex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sue S, General Manager at Inn of Naples, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Dear Linda58essex,
So sorry about the problem with the buses running their motors. Maybe I should have been a little more insisting, but when they told me they would be leaving for the Philharmonic in 5 minutes I believed them. When it stretched to 15 minutes I could see why you were annoyed. I hope this one time incident doesn't alter your past feelings about the Inn Of Naples. We would surely like to see you come back.
Sincerely,
Sue - G.M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hemel Hempstead, England
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2012

Firstly, I have no connection with the Inn of Naples save that we have enjoyed several stays there. We have been travelling to the USA from the UK for the past 25 years so have considerable experience of all types of hotel and motel throughout various states.
The Inn of Naples is most definitely NOT a 'motel' (as the reviewer referred to it!) it is an excellent value for money HOTEL. To say the breakfast items are of 'poor quality' is simply untrue - unless of course you eat caviar for breakfast. Cereal, eggs,bagels, yoghurt, pastries etc are on offer and the quality is FINE! Did the reviewer complain to the front desk about the 'squeaky bed' ? I suspect not. The hotel Is situated on the main US41 and extremely convenient for beaches, shopping and all that Naples has to offer. Nearby restaurants are NOT all chains (Mels Diner, Blueberrys etc). Of course there are plenty of other hotels in the area but check out the prices. At the risk of repeating myself - the Inn of Naples is good value for money. There is no way it can be described as 'terrible'

Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank willow98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sue S, General Manager at Inn of Naples, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Dear Willow98,
Thank you so much for refuting the maryc82 review. I still wonder if she had us confused with someone else. I can't tell you how much it means to us to have a past guest like yourself set the record straight.
Thanks again.
Sue - G.M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Level Contributor
46 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2012 via mobile

This is a review based on an actual stay. The rooms while clean, are quite a bit smaller than a Hampton type hotel, the bathrooms are also on the small size. The balconies advertised are mostly tiny, there are bigger ones but these must be the suite rooms. The beds are fairly comfortable but could do with replacing as they are very squeaky! The breakfast area is very small and I doubt that if the motel was full there would be room for everyone. the breakfast items are of poor quality and do not seem to be replaced when running low. we did not avail ourselves of the breakfast on the second day of stay as we were very disappointed with the choice, so ate out. Some reviewers have stated that there are restaurants nearby, yes they are, but not really within walking distance and are chain type restaurants. It is a 10 minute drive to the main tourist area of Naples. I would not stay at this motel if in the area in the future. There are better options very close by.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank maryc82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sue S, General Manager at Inn of Naples, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Dear MaryC82,
We wish your stay with us had been better. Our goal is to make every visitor want to come back each time they are in the Naples area. You did mention our rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable, so I hope your visit wasn't a complete disappointment. We do have several restaurants, some non-chain, within walking distance from the Inn. Our front desk is staffed to be of assistance in choosing local attractions, shopping and dining. We also have a kiosk in the lobby with most of the popular restaurants that even include the menus. I would also like to assure you that all of the other reviews on this TripAdvisor sight were also honest reviews based upon actual stays and based upon these reviews we are listed # 7 in the Naples area for guest satisfaction.
Sincerely,
Sue - G.M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosario, Argentina
Level Contributor
174 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 301 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2012

We booked two rooms 106 and 108.- This is our second stay at the Inn of Naples and have enjoyed all the times, the rooms are clean.- The bed was very comfortable and bathroom was very clean.- Perfect and full breakfast.- Close to so many shops and restaurants.- Front desk staff is amazingly nice and helpful.- Maria you are very cute. Go ahead this is the right place to the whole family.-

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sarmientosurf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sue S, General Manager at Inn of Naples, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Dear Sarmientosurf,
Thank you for taking the time to complete a Tripadvisor review on the Inn Of Naples. Just wanted to let you know how much it is appreciated and that we think Maria is cute also.
Pleasant Travels and please come back again.
Sincerely,
Sue - G.M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Naples hotels
Moorings
Best Western Naples Inn & Suites
Inn on Fifth
#4 of 59 in Naples
2,338 reviews
North Naples
Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Park Shore
Hilton Naples
Hilton Naples
#10 of 59 in Naples
1,639 reviews
Naples Bay Resort
#5 of 59 in Naples
1,561 reviews
Inn at Pelican Bay
#3 of 59 in Naples
1,289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn of Naples? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn of Naples

Property: Inn of Naples
Address: 4055 Tamiami Trl N, Naples, FL 34103-3509 (Formerly Clarion Inn and Suites at Park Shore/Inn of Naples)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Naples
#4 Best Value Hotel in Naples
#15 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#18 Family Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn of Naples 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn of Naples is a 99 room hotel, centrally located in Naples, Florida. All of our accommodations have private balconies and we offer complimentary continental breakfast, WiFi and parking to our guests. Our location at the corner of Tamiami Tr. N. and Parkshore Dr. places us close to many of the area's popular shopping & dining and the beautiful, pristine beaches. Our guests love us because of our friendly staff and clean rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Inn of Naples reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn Of Naples Hotel Naples
Hotel Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing