We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We'll Be Back!”
Review of Inn of Naples

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Inn of Naples
Ranked #18 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
United States
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“We'll Be Back!”
Reviewed October 28, 2012

I'm the kind of person that looks for any excuse to sneak away for the weekend so when I saw a Groupon deal for Inn of Naples, I couldn't resist. We've never been to Naples so I figured it would be a nice surprise to "kidnap" my husband for a quick getaway. We were pleasantly surprised. We arrived in the afternoon and were promptly checked in. Unfortunately our room key didn't work when we got to Room 311, but the front desk clerk was quick to assist and very apologetic. This slight bump in the road was quickly forgotten when we got into our standard room. It was spacious and included a king size bed, two nightstands, desk, flatscreen tv, small refrigerator, armchair and a balcony with two patio chairs and small table. Typical of a moderate Florida hotel the room was decorated with wicker furniture but everything was in good shape and showed very little wear and tear. The King bed was comfortable and had plenty of pillows. The bathroom was split into a vanity area with a large mirrored closet, and a shower/bathtub and toilet behind a door. Most hotels provide amenities like soap and bottles of shampoo and such and the Inn of Naples didn't disappoint. However curiously the shampoo and conditioner were large bottles attached to the wall in the shower. Actually very smart on manegement's end to cut costs, but I'd never seen an amenity distributed like that before so I thought it was interesting enough to mention. We were also provided with real glasses, and ice bucket, a hairdryer, and a coffee pot with packets of coffee which I thought was nice.

The hotel offers a complimentary continental breakfast each morning but we didn't go. The breakfast area was clean with plenty of seating available. The pool area is small, but well maintained with plenty of lounge chairs and umbrella tables for guests.The Inn of Naples also has free in-room wifi and a computer desk available in the lobby.

A little bit about the City of Naples.... it's beautiful! Definitely a great place to explore for the weekend, or a little longer if you have the time. We especially loved the white sand beaches that were nestled within the upscale residential areas. We felt safe there day or night and the beaches were great for shelling. There were plenty of museums, galleries, and retail and dining options to explore. We also noticed that the Trolley Tour makes a stop at the Inn of Naples. Convenient, especially since the hotel offers a discount for the tour. We plan on coming back and taking the Trolley and checking out the Naples Zoo which is only a few minutes down the street.

Another note... I was very impressed with the customer service and marketing of this hotel. It's rare to see such attentive service. Since we booked our first reservation with a third party, upon arrival we were given a complimentary Inn of Naples bag and a bottle of lotion, along with a note thanking us for our patronage that included a 15% discount on our next stay if we booked directly with the hotel. The Inn of Naples also has their own rewards type of program where you accumulate points in various ways (booking a reservation, "Like" their Facebook page, etc.) that can be redeemed for certain freebies. Within an hour of checking out, I received an email thanking us again for our patronage and advising that we were now a member of their "Past Guest Club", which would entitle us to the lowest rate available on future visits if I included the code given when booking on their site.

We will definitely be back. Though not luxury, the Inn of Naples provided everything we needed for an inexpensive, yet attentive and comfortable adventure in a beautiful new city for us.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pyrewacket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sue S, General Manager at Inn of Naples, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
Dear Pyrewacket,
Wow, you are exactly the reason that we ran the Groupon offer. We wanted to give as many people like you an incentive to experience the Inn Of Naples. Thank you so much for taking your time to write this review. Hopefully it says it all to others wanting to visit the lovely Naples area. Please come back soon for another visit!
Sincerely,
Sue - G.M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,328 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    685
    469
    123
    29
    22
See reviews for
375
607
61
111
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (286)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lauderhill, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 24, 2012

Great location, great value, great room, great staff. We took the sunset cruise suggested by the front desk and it was the highlight of our trip. 1 bedroom suite is large and very well appointed with a King bed, a couch, chair, desk, 2 TVs and a microwave kitchen. Free Wi-Fi and computers in the lobby if you don't bring your own.
I'll be going back!

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the back and use the back entrance and parking. Balconys are small but private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sue S, General Manager at Inn of Naples, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Dear Dave B.,
Thank you so much for your kind review. Our 1 bedroom suites are very popular. We recently replaced all of the sofa sleepers in our suites. It is so nice you had a chance to take the sunset cruise. Naples has such beautiful sunsets. Hope you come back again soon.
Sue - G.M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ipswich
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2012

We stayed here twice during our 3 week break from the UK. The 1st was for 4 nights and had such a good stay, called again for 2 nights before our flight home. The hotel was, as always very very clean in all areas, from the reception area to the rooms and the pool area. The rooms are cleaned daily,and left spotless. The breakfast was great, really enjoyed the fresh waffles that we made in the waffle maker. There was good variety of cakes, pastries and cereals, with juice and coffee also available. The hotel is about a five to ten minute drive from some great beaches, our favourite was on Delnore Wiggins State Park, there is a $6 entry fee for the day but there are showers and restrooms on hand. Resturants and shopping are also only a few minutes drive away.Thanks to Sara for making our stay extra special and also to the lady clearing, cleaning and refilling the breakfast items. Hope to back again soon.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank oneshiftuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sue S, General Manager at Inn of Naples, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Dear Oneshiftuk,
It is so nice to hear you comments regarding your recent stays with us at the Inn Of Naples. We just love our international guests. Please spread the word to any of your friends that may be visiting the Naples area. We hope to see you again on your next trip to the US.
Sincerely,
Sue - G.M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marathon
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 14, 2012

this is our second stay at the inn at naples and have enjoyed both times. my husband is disabled and the ADA room is very spaciouse. the rooms are clean and the bathroom is equipt with a walk in shower and seat and hand held shower sprayer, very good. the coffee is always on and the pool is small but very comfortable. there is a microwave and fridge and coffee maker in the room and that is very convenient. looking forward to returning for a little getaway.

Room Tip: the ADA rooms are corner rooms with larger balconies
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank robert b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sue S, General Manager at Inn of Naples, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Dear Robert B.,
We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed both of your stays with us at the Inn Of Naples. Thanks for your comments regarding our nice handicap rooms. We recently added the pool lift out at our pool also. Hope you will visit again soon.
Sincerely,
Sue - G.M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2012

We found this hotel on the internet and choose because of the good price.
We were only staying for one night.
We were greeted at reception by a very friendly lady who gave us lots of information on Naples.
The room was very big and nice and clean. The bed was very comfortable and bathroom was very clean.
A good breakfast was offered the next day.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lippy48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sue S, General Manager at Inn of Naples, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Dear Lippy48,
Thanks for staying with us at the Inn Of Naples and thank you for this nice review. I hope now that you have tried us you will be able to get away for longer than just one night. Give us a call and we will make sure you get our past guest discount.
Sincerely,
Sue - G.M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Only issue was the distance from town, cab ride costs $15 each way in the evening which you need to build into your budget.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sue S, General Manager at Inn of Naples, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
Dear Ruth P,
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us at the Inn Of Naples. Hopefully you used the money you saved staying here vs. a downtown hotel on the cab fare. We are so affordable. Thanks for staying with us and we hope you will visit again.
Sincerely,
Sue G.M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgium
Level 5 Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2012

We stayed at the Inn for 2 nights last March and were very happy.
Although the hotel is not by any means hip or boutique, the room was spacious and clean, everything was working and staff was friendly, and helpfull answering questions and dealing with requests.

The situation of the hotel is near a busy highway, but soundproofing was fine, and in the vicinity, one can find several chain restaurants and a diner.
It is a mere 8 minutes drive to Naples centre, where all the action takes place.

All in all, we were very satisfied with this hotel.

Positives: rooms are clean, spacious and well equipped
Friendly staff
Very good price/quality

Negatives: Breakfast, although free is minimal
Near a very busy road, but easy to find.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank flightcrewreview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sue S, General Manager at Inn of Naples, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Dear flightcrewreview,

Thanks for staying with us at the Inn Of Naples. Your review pretty much sums up exactly what we try to offer each of our guests;
Clean,spacious, well equipped rooms, friendly staff, and a very good price/quality ratio.
We hope if you are ever in the Naples area again you will come back for a visit.
Sincerely,
Sue - G.M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Naples hotels
Moorings
Best Western Naples Inn & Suites
Inn on Fifth
#4 of 59 in Naples
2,464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Naples Bay Resort
#5 of 59 in Naples
1,587 reviews
Park Shore
Hilton Naples
Hilton Naples
#10 of 59 in Naples
1,672 reviews
North Naples
Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn of Naples? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn of Naples

Property: Inn of Naples
Address: 4055 Tamiami Trl N, Naples, FL 34103-3509 (Formerly Clarion Inn and Suites at Park Shore/Inn of Naples)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Naples
#15 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#18 Family Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn of Naples 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn of Naples is a 99 room hotel, centrally located in Naples, Florida. All of our accommodations have private balconies and we offer complimentary continental breakfast, WiFi and parking to our guests. Our location at the corner of Tamiami Tr. N. and Parkshore Dr. places us close to many of the area's popular shopping & dining and the beautiful, pristine beaches. Our guests love us because of our friendly staff and clean rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Inn of Naples reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn Of Naples Hotel Naples
Hotel Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing