We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Upscale but not perfect”

M Waterfront Grille
Reserve with OpenTable
M Waterfront Grille is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #52 of 988 Restaurants in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Park Shore
Cross street: Park Shore
Description: Designed as a contemporary Naples waterfront restaurant, M Waterfront Grille is refined and engaging, featuring Cutting Edge Continental Cuisine with an emphasis on Fresh Seafood, Steaks, Handmade Pasta, Organics and Tapas plates. Executive Chef John Berry, known for his innovative, modern culinary style inspires this Chef driven restaurant. M Waterfront Grille is both a local favorite as well as a destination restaurant offering dynamic flavor profiles and polished attentive service. The award winning comprehensive Wine List showcases highly allocated vintages and large format selections. Enjoy spectacular Venetian Bay views with Five Unique Venues at the Best Waterfront Restaurant in Naples, FL. View our updated menus on our web site.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Upscale but not perfect”
Reviewed December 29, 2013 via mobile

Small menu: $30 on average for the entree for a modest portion. Healthy approach, which is great. Some organic items. Staff is pleasant and helpful: fix any problems readily. GREAT location in a boutique type shopping plaza Village on Venetian bay with water access.

Helpful?
Thank Dream_traveler88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter S, Owner at M Waterfront Grille, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
Thank you for your review...Please let me know why it was not perfect!

Peter Sereno
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

670 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    369
    187
    75
    26
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Naples, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice lunch outside”
Reviewed December 27, 2013

I took my daughter here for lunch last week. Sat outside by the water--a bit breezy but overall very nice. I like M's lunch menu now--they have an excellent baked brie appetizer that's large enough for two to share. They had a pumpkin apple soup that my daughter said was terrific. I had an acorn squash salad with arugula. All very creative and tasty. Service was a bit slow but then when you sit outside you're a bit out of sight of most of the restaurant. Just FYI. A good way to spend the afternoon as shopping at Venetian Village is fun (and pricey but window-shopping is free). Ample parking. If you're visiting Naples this is a venue you'd might want to include. I live here and tend to avoid the tourist places. This is a nice afternoon.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Linnea S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good food, bay views can come with some "distractions"”
Reviewed December 9, 2013

We had lunch here, and found the food to be very good. The baked brie appetizer was excellent, as were the melted cheese sandwich with apple. For us, the baked brie would have been enough for lunch. It was a nice day so we sat outside by the bay. You should know that the outside tables run down behind other stores so don't be surprised if you find yourself sharing lunch with the UPS delivery person delivering packages to the back doors of the shops. We also had to contend with a couple of guys who were chain smoking cigars. Not the restaurants fault since they share the space with others and the smokers were not customers. Still, if you have a sensitivity it can be a problem. Our waitress (who was quite attentive) said they were regulars who smoked their cigars there often.

On our lunch visit, there was a large group sitting on the inside of the restaurant and the noise lever was quite high so outside was more conducive if you wanted a conversation. We were treated to quite a nice show by a passing pod of dolphins who entertained us for over half an hour. Overall, a nice relaxing lunch and the food and service helped overcome the other distractions.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jimpat01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renton, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
545 reviews
329 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 270 helpful votes
“Amazing Appetizers, Great food, Awesome Service”
Reviewed December 7, 2013

We, a party of four, ate here tonight. The shrimp and crab spring rolls were melt-in-my mouth amazing, I highly recommend them. The Malbec wine is good. My aunt had a cosmo and it was mediocre. The house cosmo is heavy on orange with the cranberry. The fish special and the other fishes and veal and shrimp were delicious. My uncle exclaimed the escargot was the best he had ever had (it was de-shelled and in a spinach cream sauce). Samantha was a incredible server--quick to make a joke, friendly and efficient. Even if you don't have room for dessert, split a piece of key lime pie with the table. It is light and not too tart and refreshing. Great place to sit outside and watching the passing boats and pelicans.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JLFERG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Scrumptious atmosphere and food”
Reviewed December 7, 2013

I loved sitting outside on the bay. The food is wonderful. the seafood spring rolls ... or something like that, are super!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed M Waterfront Grille also viewed

Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to M Waterfront Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing