We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great spot!”

M Waterfront Grille
Reserve with OpenTable
M Waterfront Grille is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #42 of 984 Restaurants in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Business meetings, Families with children, Scenic view, Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Park Shore
Cross street: Park Shore
Description: 10:00 PMDesigned as a contemporary Naples waterfront restaurant, M Waterfront Grille is refined and engaging, featuring Cutting Edge Continental Cuisine with an emphasis on Fresh Seafood, Steaks, Handmade Pasta, Organics and Tapas plates. Executive Chef John Berry, known for his innovative, modern culinary style inspires this Chef driven restaurant. M Waterfront Grille is both a local favorite as well as a destination restaurant offering dynamic flavor profiles and polished attentive service. The award winning comprehensive Wine List showcases highly allocated vintages and large format selections. Enjoy spectacular Venetian Bay views with Five Unique Venues at the Best Waterfront Restaurant in Naples, FL. View our updated menus on our web site.
Kalamazoo, Michigan
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great spot!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

Just had a great dinner here. Excellent food, beautifully prepared and great service. Got to sit and look out over the water. I'd go back again for sure!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank HappyTraveler49079
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

653 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    360
    184
    71
    25
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Level Contributor
185 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
“Nice view, great drinks!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

After reading the reviews for M Grille on tripadvisor, I put it on the list of spots to hit while vacationing in Naples, FL. Well I am sure glad I did. The Happy Hour on Wed. night is the best. The drinks are on sale from 4:30 to 6:00pm then at 6:00 they have really great prices on some of their wonderful appetizers. They also have great live jazz music at that time. The prices in Naples run high so you could use a small brake from that on Wed. night here. Get the shrimp and crab spring rolls and the cheese plate, you will thank me later. My husband had the Signature M Burger made with ground chuck, shortrib and brisket, lettuce, tomato, crispy onion hay, M steak sauce and blue cheese on top, came with really piping hot and crispy skinny fries! It was the best burger I have ever tasted. Ask for Joanne at the bar, she is one of the best bartenders ever! Enjoy! Oh and use the valet park. It is free and the young man is very nice and he could use the tip money! He works so hard.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank skipthelightfandango
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Impressive waiter”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2012

We went there after graduation, to celebrate. The waiter knew the menu by heart, was able to suggest wine pairing with entrees, and was so attentive. The food was 5 star quality!

Helpful?
Thank Steph-N-Fer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
514 reviews
399 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 371 helpful votes
“One of the best for lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2012

Ever faithful M Waterfront Grille - they offer a really good wedge salad and the grilled melted brie cheese and apple sandwich is the ONLY time I break my 'no bread' rule. It is quite delicious. I find myself missing it when I get back to the UK.
We visited 3 times. Sunday Brunch forced a second 'no bread' rule break as I couldn't resist the Lobster sandwich - buttered lobster in a brioche roll - gave the cheese sandwich a run for it's money! Our guest had the tuna sandwich with fries - and we had to beg to taste it. Their Burger is truly delicious - I think the best in town.
The final visit I tried the BENETO box. Excellent value and delicious. Clam chowder, 1/2 grilled cheese sandwich (well, I really can't resist) coleslaw and choice of either salad or fruit.
The Lobster salad is also fabulous.
Fresh Bread (not for me) and served with olive tapanade. GO, ENJOY.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
41 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Excellent Meal!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

This was our first time dining at the Waterfront and it was wonderful. Very attentive staff! The owner checked in with us himself. Food and presentation, delish!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CLAnj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed M Waterfront Grille also viewed

Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to M Waterfront Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing