We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old Money Steakhouse”
Review of The Grill

The Grill
Reserve with OpenTable
The Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #76 of 987 Restaurants in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $40 - $200
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: North Naples
Description: Exuding sophistication, The Grill's design is a contemporary update to a classic masterpiece. Retaining the beautiful crystal chandeliers, impeccable service and exceptional menu offerings that The Grill's discerning patrons have come to expect, the design features a soft gray palette, inspired by the Gulf of Mexico after a summer rain. Providing the best culinary experience, The Grill is the perfect setting for an intimate dinner that lingers into the late hours with menu selections including dry-aged beef, fresh seafood, seasonal favorites and a collection of international award-winning wines. Reservations recommended. Dress for the evening is casual elegance. We request that attire such as shorts, t-shirts, flip-flops, and ripped jeans be reserved for another occasion. Voted Diners Choice Best Naples Restaurant by Open Table Diners.
York, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
321 reviews
190 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
“Old Money Steakhouse”
Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

Fantastic place especially for special occasions. Very elegant traditional steakhouse. The steaks were great. It say something when a restaurant has no salt and pepper on the table and there food doesn't require any extra seasoning. The bone in rib eye is not to be missed. Bottom line is great steak in an elegant setting.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jsc145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    182
    38
    24
    9
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
louisville,ky
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Birthday Celebration”
Reviewed May 31, 2013

Aldamar and the staff at the Ritz Carlton made my Mom's 75th Birthday celebration wonderfully special. The service that they provided was first class. Every request we made was honored with the utmost of professionalism. We enjoyed the lovely music provided by the pianist and requested a couple of our favorite songs which were played much to our delight. I enjoyed the Sea Bass with the chirizo absolutely delicious. Others in our group savored the filet and the lamb chops.
The highlight of our meal was when Aldamar brought out a plate of chocolates, a red rose and a beautiful white chocolate birthday card for my mother. This was truely a memorable celebration.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kirst57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Great food and Great Service”
Reviewed May 31, 2013

I had read some reviews on Trip Advisor that made me think twice about trying this restaurant but I went with my gut and laziness.. well I was so happy I did because I ate there 2 nights in a row. The service was so good. Everyone in that restaurant was very attentive. I had bone in Fillet. Oh my it was beyond amazing. Creme brulee for dinner was so good too.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank agendagirl34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Severn, md
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“First Class”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

First class restaurant. Staff was very nice. Food was delicious and portions were very large. This was a little pricey, but well worth it.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Luv2cruz4evr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
171 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
“Wonderful atsmophere!”
Reviewed May 2, 2013

We enjoyed our server Aldamar. He made the dinners extra special with his professionalism and wonderful recommendations. We have dined there 3 times. The food had very nice presentations and quality. It is nice to have the piano music as well. One of the times we could have done with out the vocalist. I am certain she was excellent in her "day". I would have preferred a better selection of French wine at a reasonable price.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank WaterviewSeeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Grill also viewed

Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to The Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing