We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well above average!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairways Inn of Naples
Ranked #42 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Reviewed March 15, 2013

A pleasant three night stay at the Fairways which far exceeded our expectations. Large, clean room, very well landscaped grounds, good heated pool with complimentary towels, a perfectly adequate breakfast served in a delightful "garden room"', courteous and prompt registration and check out. Excellent value, highly recommended.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (138)
There are newer reviews for Fairways Inn of Naples
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

80 - 86 of 138 reviews

Reviewed February 26, 2013

Just spent four relaxing nights at Fairways Inn. We were in Naples for a wedding and were joined six other family members. I loved the look of the Inn. The courtyard/pool area is planted with lovely flowering plants and trees with perfect little alcoves to sit in and relax and listen to the birds and read your favorite book. The pool was spotless and well designed. The complementary breakfast of breads, cereal, hard boiled eggs, juice and coffee was served in a large thatched and screened in hut. My family would get our breakfast and sit outside and visit. The rooms are bright and clean and simple. The staff is welcoming and friendly but not in your face. The Inn is set back from a main road and is relatively quiet. The location of the Inn is perfect. Easy to get to from FT Myers airport, three miles from a beautiful state beach park, and a quick drive to 41 and the attractions of downtown Naples. There are plenty of places to eat and shop all around. Don't know when we will be back down in Naples but we would stay there again. It is not expensive and it has more personality then the chain hotels we had planned to stay in on Rt41.

Room Tip: Pick the rooms on the pool side....
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MCphotowhiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Inspite of the "old Motel" feel of this property my main complaint is with the safety and security of the room I was assigned. My window crank was broken and the window could be opened form the outside allowing an intruder to enter at any time. When I made my complaint known to the staff I was told there were no other rooms available and it could not be repaired until morning. When I decided I would leave the property to locate another hotel I was denied my prepaid refund. When I spoke with the manager the next day, she was rude and unaccommodating. Save yourself the hassle and stay somewhere else.

Room Tip: Good experiences at Fairfield Inn and Suites off I75, Inn of Naples, La Quinta Inn, and Ramada near...
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Douglas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairwaysNaples, Manager at Fairways Inn of Naples, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2013

Thank you for referring to the " old motel " feel of the property as many people like that feeling.

We are in a safe, secure community at te Fairways and do not like to feel that any of our guest feel unsafe. We were successful in finding a room to relocate you to and when someone returned to explain what options we had to offer, you had already booked with another hotel. Our policy ( as with other motels) is not to refund the first nights room and tax without a cancellation of 72hrs or in your case, if we had not tried to remedy, had we been given the opportunity to move you to another room before you booked elsewhere, we would have done so.

Please come visit us at the Fairways Inn once again and let us make it up to you and any differences or concerns you may have experienced.

Sincerely,

Judi Bautista
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2013

The staff is pretty snippy and the non-refundable pet fee of $50 per night (which we couldn't find on their website) is really over the top considering the condition and age of the place. Pets certainly couldn't make it any worse. Our room actually smelled, wasn't very clean, and in poor repair. For example, the shower valve was so old they had to write "C" and "H" for cold and hot on the shower wall with a sharpie. The television couldn't be turned to face the bed, and the blinds didn't operate properly. Everything had a damp feel to it, if we hadn't had our pet with us we would have moved on.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Travelingman243
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairwaysNaples, Manager at Fairways Inn of Naples, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2013

We have always received wonderful compliments about the cleanliness of our small charming motel as well as the friendliness of our staff, and of course we do not like to hear otherwise. Let us make it up to you with a complimentary 2 night stay. However, due to the small size of our property and the consideration of the other guest, the pet policy must remain the same; full grown dogs under 25lbs are permitted with a one time per pet non-refundable fee of $50, this policy is listed on the online websites in small print.

Please give us another opportunity to welcome you to The Fairways Inn of Naples.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

We stayed at Fairways on our first trip to Fl. We had an excellent expierence. Its not fancy, but it was very clean and the staff was excellent. Everyone went the extra mile to make our stay pleasant.(staff and guests alike) They even allowed me to leave my truk and trailer on the property while we toured Southwest Fl on our motorcycle.
If your looking for a place to use as a base to explore the Naples area I would highly recomment Fairways.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Warren H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
An EasyToBook.com traveler
Naples
1
Reviewed December 12, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank An EasyToBook.com traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Very clean and welcoming. Complementary breakfast was a good start to the day. We ate outside our room in the morning. Good choice for a night or two. A nice touch was two bottles of water in our room,along with some homemade cookies .Pool area was clean and we had it to ourselves. If we returned to Naples would probably choose to stay nearer as this was a bit of a drive from places we wanted to visit.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jayne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Naples hotels
Hampton Inn Naples I-75
#20 of 59 in Naples
474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Moorings
Hampton Inn Central Naples
Ramada Naples
#23 of 59 in Naples
1,449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairways Inn of Naples? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairways Inn of Naples

Address: 103 Palm River Blvd, Naples, FL 34110-5707
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Price Range: $69 - $175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairways Inn of Naples 2.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our property boasts two acres of beautifully landscaped tropical gardens and an oversized swimming pool with a spacious sun-deck . There are gas grills in the gardens allowing you to have your own private barbecue. Amidst our hidden paradise you will find an air-conditioned garden pavilion where you will find a light complimentary continental breakfast waiting for your enjoyment each morning.The Fairways Inn of Naples offers the convenience of being just minutes away from white sandy beaches, restaurants, entertainment and shopping while maintaining a secluded and relaxed environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Fairways Inn of Naples reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing