We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fairways Inn of Naples
Nearby Hotels
Bayfront Inn 5th Ave(Naples)(Great Value!)
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$279
RitzCarlton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Trianon Old Naples(Naples)(Great Value!)
$151
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$437
$299
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$155
$142
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn on Fifth(Naples)
$205
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$339
$329
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Naples Grande Beach Resort(Naples)(Great Value!)
$183
$167
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$165
$151
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$309
$291
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (164)
Filter reviews
164 results
Traveler rating
54
59
25
13
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
54
59
25
13
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscontinental breakfastold floridaflorida charmshuffleboard courtbeach ballsheated poollush groundsfree bottled waterquick drivehard boiled eggsjuice and coffeeneeded a place to stayfull kitchendecent sizeflat screen tvlonger stayhome away from home
Filter
Updating list...
103 - 108 of 164 reviews
Reviewed February 16, 2013

The staff is pretty snippy and the non-refundable pet fee of $50 per night (which we couldn't find on their website) is really over the top considering the condition and age of the place. Pets certainly couldn't make it any worse. Our room actually smelled, wasn't very clean, and in poor repair. For example, the shower valve was so old they had to write "C" and "H" for cold and hot on the shower wall with a sharpie. The television couldn't be turned to face the bed, and the blinds didn't operate properly. Everything had a damp feel to it, if we hadn't had our pet with us we would have moved on.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Travelingman243
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairwaysNaples, Manager at Fairways Inn of Naples, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2013

We have always received wonderful compliments about the cleanliness of our small charming motel as well as the friendliness of our staff, and of course we do not like to hear otherwise. Let us make it up to you with a complimentary 2 night stay. However, due to the small size of our property and the consideration of the other guest, the pet policy must remain the same; full grown dogs under 25lbs are permitted with a one time per pet non-refundable fee of $50, this policy is listed on the online websites in small print.

Please give us another opportunity to welcome you to The Fairways Inn of Naples.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

We stayed at Fairways on our first trip to Fl. We had an excellent expierence. Its not fancy, but it was very clean and the staff was excellent. Everyone went the extra mile to make our stay pleasant.(staff and guests alike) They even allowed me to leave my truk and trailer on the property while we toured Southwest Fl on our motorcycle.
If your looking for a place to use as a base to explore the Naples area I would highly recomment Fairways.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Warren H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
An EasyToBook.com traveler
Naples
1
Reviewed December 12, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Very clean and welcoming. Complementary breakfast was a good start to the day. We ate outside our room in the morning. Good choice for a night or two. A nice touch was two bottles of water in our room,along with some homemade cookies .Pool area was clean and we had it to ourselves. If we returned to Naples would probably choose to stay nearer as this was a bit of a drive from places we wanted to visit.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jayne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

My husband travels a lot with his business. He is in the travel industry. He is use to staying in the 5 star hotels that his company pays for. Our budget does not support the 5 star hotel stay. We have a huge family and normally end up with two rooms. My husband also travels a lot with our sons for sporting event. Many times this travel includes more than 2 or 3 other boys whose family could not go. With my husbands good taste in hotels it is hard for me to find a place that is suitable for his taste and our budget. I always read the reviews and look at the pictures guest take. When I found this hotel it really seemed too good to be true. The price was totally perfect, reviews stated it was very clean. I booked this room for a sports event. Efficiency that slept 6. I was a little worried it would be all that the reviews said it was. When my husband arrived at the hotel with 5 teenage boys in tow he was delighted. It is not a 5 star hotel but they totally made them feel like they were in a 5 star hotel. Vintage Florida charm with the personal touches of a family owned business. The staff gave the boys popcorn, baked cookies and went out of their way to make sure everyone felt like honored guest. Rooms were clean, continental breakfast was plentiful. Everyone was satisfied and happy. My 5 star husband says he Will be back again to visit. Thank you!

Room Tip: Great value, great location to the Soccer field for tournaments.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Brooks6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews