We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Vintage magic in Naples.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairways Inn of Naples

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Fairways Inn of Naples
Ranked #42 of 59 Hotels in Naples
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Vintage magic in Naples.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

We booked this hotel 20 minutes before arriving after another one had fallen through.
It is a wonderful place with a lovely vintage feel. Upon check- in we were greeted by a lovely smiley lady who even upgraded our room for us.
The room we were given clean, spacious with a fully equipped kitchen. The refrigerator was huge and had a full freezer.
The bathroom was spotless with a very powerful hairdryer which seems to be hard to find in many of the hotels I have stayed in on my trip.
There is a large, well kept pool set in a beautiful tropical garden with seating areas and picnic tables set up. there is even 3 gas grills for you to use if you want to have a BBQ. At night this whole area is lit up with fairy lights and it looks beautiful.
they also have an air conditioned gazebo set in the gardens where breakfast is served or you can sit throughout the day or evening.
Location was great- Delnor Wiggins State park is a beautiful beach only 5 minutes away, downtown Naples is a 15 minute drive away, and there are pleanty of restaurants and shops minutes away. The hotel itself is set in a quiet, residential area.
All in all, this place is perfect for its reasonable price. I only wish that we could have stayed here a little longer.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank neast1549
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    47
    19
    11
    12
See reviews for
31
49
15
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
64 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

If you want a nice, quiet, safe, and clean place to stay you may choose this resort. The price is moderate and they offer a continental breakfast in an air conditioned gazebo where everything is in its place.Breakfast includes whole milk, orange juice, coffee, danish, bagels, butter and jelly, hard boiled eggs, fruit cocktail, muffins.
We arrived late to check in on a Monday because my husband had to stay late at work and we did not have any problem. Judy the manager welcomed us with bags of cookies and a big smile.
There is nothing fancy, but this is the first time I sleep in a resort where I can sleep all night long without hearing any door shutting or people talking or walking outside. Maybe the AC wall unit is a little noisy, but after a long day at the beach we did not hear much. The rooms are very clean and the furniture includes a love seat, a flat TV, a small refrigerator, a microwave oven, and a ceiling fan.The soap and shampoo are in a dispenser, but for us that was not a problem. Towels and sheets very clean.We also had two bags of popcorn and bottles of water as complimentary.
The hotel has a clean swimming pool, but we prefer the beach and it is surrounded by trees and plants of different types. There are also are several grills available to guests with seating and tables nearby for those wishing to cook out.
The manager told us about the wireless access, but when we are on vacation we don't touch a computer.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank lightandfit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
106 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

This small, clean, moderate priced motel is a throw back to a by gone era.

If your main objective while in Naples is to find a place to save some money then this is for you. The rooms are modest, clean and depending upon whom you have staying in the room next door, quiet. There is nothing fancy nor luxurious about the place. The courtyard can be quite charming.

The outdoor patio furniture in front of each room could use some upgrading as well as some work on the grounds.

But, for me, the major complaint would be the lack of a reliable, strong wireless internet signal and connection. I am dependent upon internet access. When I checked out I complained to the young woman at the front desk, who said, that when it rains their whole system does not work properly even the internet connection in the main office.

I am sorry but the 50s atmosphere can be charming to a point but there are some modern present day conveniences that are a necessity.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank phk123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Naples hotels

Westerville, Ohio
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

This mom & pop type property is conveniently located close to I-75 and Airport Road in North Naples. The building design is such that the tropical courtyard belies access to major highways. A large gazebo is in the center of the courtyard and is the location of the continental breakfast, included in the price of the rooms. The large pool is surrounded with lounge furniture and thatched umbrella-covered tables. There are several grills available to guests with seating and tables nearby for those wishing to cook out. Rooms aren't very large but spotlessly clean and contain a microwave, coffeemaker, mini-fridge and flat screen TV. Maria, the manager, was on hand to provide service to me after a wardrobe malfunction and I'm sure she would have been at the ready for other needs. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this property to friends in the area who might have a need for guest accommodations.

Room Tip: Upper floor is accessed by stairs - no elevator, so request main floor when making reservation. Als...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amherst, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
282 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2012

We have visited Naples many times and passed by this motel without giving it a thought. Recently we had to be in Naples unexpectedly, and everything was booked, so we tried Fairways Resort. What a pleasant surprise. The place is charming, like stepping back into the 1950's. The room was clean and well equipped. Everything was what it should be, and the low price made it a great value. Next time we are in Naples, this will be our home away from home.

Room Tip: We stayed in the back away from the pool, and it was very quiet. The connecting doors are not soundp...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank merlinslap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2012

Booked this motel because it was pet friendly. Beware of the pet policy. I was told through hotels.com that there was a REFUNDABLE $50 pet deposit. NOT TRUE. It's actually a non-refundable $50 pet fee which is a little ridiculous.

My take on the property is very friendly and helpful desk staff, quite charming in the back pool area but actual rooms are average at best. Place was fine as we only stayed one night but think I prefer something slightly more updated next time around.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DowntownStL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Creve Coeur, Missouri, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2012

If you're looking for real Florida charm look no further. This is the place for you. Close to the beach, rooms are excellent and pet friendly, who doesn't love that. A close friend recommended this to us and I must say he didn't really do it justice. It's a must stay on your bucket list if Florida is your destination. And who's isn't.

Room Tip: Brought my kids and could feel secure with them in the next room while my husband and I enjoyed some...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sari N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Naples
Hampton Inn Naples I-75
#27 of 59 in Naples
4.0 of 5 stars 339 reviews
Naples Plaza Hotel
#39 of 59 in Naples
4.0 of 5 stars 478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inn of Naples
#19 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 stars 1,097 reviews
North Naples
Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairways Inn of Naples? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairways Inn of Naples

Property: Fairways Inn of Naples
Address: 103 Palm River Blvd, Naples, FL 34110-5707
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairways Inn of Naples 2.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our property boasts two acres of beautifully landscaped tropical gardens and an oversized swimming pool with a spacious sun-deck . There are gas grills in the gardens allowing you to have your own private barbecue. Amidst our hidden paradise you will find an air-conditioned garden pavilion where you will find a light complimentary continental breakfast waiting for your enjoyment each morning.The Fairways Inn of Naples offers the convenience of being just minutes away from white sandy beaches, restaurants, entertainment and shopping while maintaining a secluded and relaxed environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Fairways Inn of Naples reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing