We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good Italian Fare (When Available)”
Review of BiCE

BiCE
Reserve with OpenTable
BiCE is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #20 of 986 Restaurants in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $40
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Description: Happy hour is every day from 3pm to 6pm (from November to March until 5:30pm)
Naples, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
64 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Very Good Italian Fare (When Available)”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Visited Bice in Naples on January 2nd which was our third visit. Obviously, we like the offerings and food quality or we would not have returned. Our guests were visiting the restaurant for the first time. I was looking forward to the "Specialty" Osso Bucco only to be told when seated that it was not available that evening because the supplier did not deliver! What? How can a restaurant ever run out of the shanks and other ingredients needed for their specialty? In any case, we had a good laugh with our waiter who did provide attentive service and good humor throughout the evening. I ordered a veal chop which was perfectly prepared as did one of our guests. My wife ordered ravioli and the other guest ordered pasta with lobster meat. Everything was very good. This restaurant tends to get noisy, particularly if you sit in the front area closest to the bar so request a table towards the rear. It is a friendly place but quite frankly I was a bit taken aback when I could not order what I visited for.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Phil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bice N, General Manager at BiCE, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Dear Guest,
thank you very much for your nice review. I remember very well when the delivery of the Ossobuco came in the late afternoon and because it takes us 4 hours to cook was not ready for most of the night; I am sure that the delivery company got so busy during the holidays but they told me it wont happen again.
Thank you again for enjoying also our service.

Hope to see you soon...with a very nice Ossobuco :)

Luca Di Falco
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

735 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    406
    203
    80
    26
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Christmas delight”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Our family dined at Bice for Christmas dinner. A more traditional Italian menu with wine, seafood appetizers, and pasta mains. Not too expensive given the occasion. All was delicious and well prepared. The sun filled outdoor atmosphere was fabulous and a great way to spend the afternoon. The service was first class, we were well looked after. They also have happy hour in the early evening which we also enjoyed on another visit.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ScottInToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bice N, General Manager at BiCE, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Dear Guest,
we are happy you enjoyed the Christmas with us.

Thank you again for your review.

Luca Di Falco
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stamford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
119 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Outstanding food and good service”
Reviewed January 3, 2014

Dined here Christmas Eve. Normally we hate eating out on holidays as the food, even in the best restaurants, is subpar. Not the case at Bice. My husband had a aged prosciutto and fresh mozzarella appetizer that all of us were fighting over. Our son had *Tartar di Tonno con Avocado, Salsa di Teriyaki e Cipolle -Tartar of Fresh Ahi Tuna with Avocado, Fresh Basil, Teriyaki Glaze and Onions that he loved. From the fish to the pasta, we all agreed it was on of the best meals we had on our trip

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kathy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bice N, General Manager at BiCE, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Dear Guest,
thank you very much for your nice review. We are happy that you enjoyed BiCE.
Come back soon :)

Luca Di Falco
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelby Township, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Couldn't get out fast enough”
Reviewed January 3, 2014

Worse service I have ever experienced in a Naples restaurant. The waiter took our order and we did not see him again until he brought the check. Never offered a bread basket, no water refills, dirty plates left on the table until we left. Pasta dinners were OK at best. Restaurant was busy, but not packed. I assume because we did not order alcohol that we were treated liked we did not belong. Will never go back and of course will discourage others that ask.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bice N, General Manager at BiCE, responded to this review, January 4, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your review. I am sorry you had a bad service; this is something that the server didn't do on porpoise because we experienced a few days of extremely busy were it could effect, in your case, the service. We treat any guest as royals and it doesn't matter what they order.

My answer to your review could show you the care that we have for our guest.
Please email me at L-difalco@bicegroup.com so I can provide you a gift certificate for a "try us again".

Thank you and sorry again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
124 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Competition is better”
Reviewed December 30, 2013

Really nothing to complain strongly about, but the food at several other restaurants along 5th Ave, S are much better, so why bother here? The antipasto was thoughtlessly composed and contained gristle. The other appetizers and main course four our party of five were average in quality and care put into the preparation. Everything needed salt and pepper and the pepper one had to beg for ... why not just put a grinder on the table?? The service was invasive and annoying. We repeatedly asked to pour our own wine, but the waiter keep grabbing the bottle. Absolutely nothing special. Hard to know how they stay in business when others are much better.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank happycamper690
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bice N, General Manager at BiCE, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
Dear Guest,
thank you for your honest review. We apologize if we didn't impress you at this time. This past week has been the most busy week of the year for everybody in this business and we apologize if we missed attentions to some details.

We hope that your next visit will be much better.

Luca Di Falco
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed BiCE also viewed

Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to BiCE? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing