We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Happy hour visit prompted a return for dinner.”
Review of BiCE

BiCE
Reserve with OpenTable
BiCE is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #21 of 986 Restaurants in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $40
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Description: Happy hour is every day from 3pm to 6pm (from November to March until 5:30pm)
MA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Happy hour visit prompted a return for dinner.”
Reviewed March 21, 2013

A great happy hour deal - half price beer, wine and well drinks plus a modest selection of free apps AND live music several times a week. We returned for a second visit, this time for the early dinner special (typical of several restaurants in downtown Naples). We were seated on the covered patio and served efficiently and pleasantly by Juan. The meals: tricolore salad, Caesar salad, gnocchi, chicken rollatini and grilled salmon. All were treated respectfully by the kitchen. The chicken and salmon both came with sides - garlic mashed with the chicken, lemon risotto with the salmon. The gnocchi was tossed in a basil pesto. Desserts were limited to panacotta and gelati. Included was a glass of wine. The early dinner menu though limited, offered a nice variety of choices. All in all, a pleasant dining experience in this beautiful southwest Florida city.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank capefam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bice N, General Manager at BiCE, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Dear Guest,
thank you very much for your review. We are very happy you are enjoying BiCE Naples.

Luca Di Falco
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

735 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    406
    203
    80
    26
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Bice Pasta is BEAST”
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Went to dinner expecting a nice Italian meal...was BLOWN away. The only better Italian pasta dishes I've had were when I was in Italy. For serious.

Dishes that are absolute must tries: Gnocchi w/ Creamy Pesto Sauce, Tortellini with Cheese Sauce, Ravioli stuffed with Sage flavored Cheese in White Sauce.

A little on the expensive side...but if you're willing to fork out the cash it's totally worth it.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TheUpsetSpecial
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bice N, General Manager at BiCE, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Dear Guest,
thank you very much. We are happy you love our pasta...it is home made and fresh daily. I am Italian and I agree with you...our pasta is yummy :)

Thank you again.

Luca Di Falco
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saratoga Springs, New York
Level Contributor
21 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great time at happy hour and beyond”
Reviewed March 16, 2013

Beautiful Restaurant in the heart of Naples, Florida. Wonderful happy hour and great entertainment each night. Each night my wife and I stayed after for dinner and the matre'd was extremely accommodating by seating us even thogh we did not have dinner reservations particularly in such a busy restaurant. The food each night was wonderful and he seated us in our favorite off to the side table. Thank you

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bice N, General Manager at BiCE, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Dear Guest,
thank you very much for your review.
We are happy that you enjoyed our restaurant.

Luca Di Falco
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dyer, Indiana
Level Contributor
38 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Bice It's The Best (”
Reviewed March 15, 2013

My wife and I enjoyed to the highest degree a recent lunch at Bice. Sit inside at one of the elegant banquettes. Linens on the table and constant replacement of silverware. Service was superb. ( Asl for Fernando).We had an outstanding beef carpaccio to begin. We then share a melt in your mouth lasagna. Before and during the meal we enjoyed bread with 3 choices of butter, oil and balsamic , or oil with mascarpone. We indulged in a chocolate soufle for dessert. WE also shared a bottle of prosecco. What a lunch. JimM

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jim m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bice N, General Manager at BiCE, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Google Translation
Grazie!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
191 reviews
134 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Excellent Early Dining”
Reviewed March 12, 2013

Go for the half price Happy Hour and enjoy the free appetizers. Then stay for the three course early dining on the patio. The location at 5th and 3rd is less congested and more relaxing than most of the 5th Avenue restaurants. The food is good too!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sophie608
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bice N, General Manager at BiCE, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Dear Guest,
we are happy that you like our early bird menu deal!!!

Thank you!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed BiCE also viewed

Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to BiCE? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing