We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (254)
Filter reviews
254 results
Traveler rating
110
106
26
7
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
110
106
26
7
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews marco island super walmart the breakfast area great hotel a small kitchen area microwave and refrigerator fort myers business traveler sitting area front desk clerk two queen beds would stay here again clean rooms outdoor pool housekeeping staff large room great room
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 254 reviews
Reviewed August 2, 2018 via mobile

This hotel is a standard spring hill with the big rooms. We stayed here with our family. The location is descent but you have to drive to go to eat or anything. The internet and tv both were out for the two nights we stayed there. It was about a 20 min drive to downtown Naples.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank AaronMarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2018 via mobile

I booked online and thought I was getting a Marriott employee rate only to arrive and find the employee rate was the same as the retail. Not cool. The lady at the front desk was pleasant enough (no name tag) and offered me the Fl Resident rate but that was only $5 off. So I was not very pleased with that. I got over it and wanted to start my vk so we got quickly checked in. We stayed in room 122. The room was good enough and appeared clean. Although somewhat dated we were good until I realized - after staying in the room overnight- that our entry door opened with just a push on the door!!! We went to the front desk and the agent offered to call engineering but since I had immediate plans to go out, I asked for another room which he quickly gave, and it was just a few doors down so i was pleased with that and his willingness to remedy my issue. In our new room, 123, the tv keep saying NO SIGNAL and was so annoying!!! also the toilet had issues flushing. Oh yeah, the phone and fridge had issues in 122 also. The breakfast was just boring and was the same everyday with very little variation which we were totally over 3-4 days later. Overall it was an ok place, no wow factor at all, and although the lady that checked me out was nice she never asked how my stay was and several team members walked by without any eye contact or greeting, or even a smile. I also asked for info on local attractions and no one seemed to know much. Front desk should be well versed in local attractions and even visit them to be informed. Get coupons and have first hand knowledge, not just depend on a rack of endless rack cards. I noticed two housekeepers that did not speak english but atleast smiled and wanted to assist me when I approached them. An ok stay that I felt I overpaid for. I would recommend getting back to basics and start with setting a more friendly culture with smiles and friendless, and have each room checked to make sure all the essentials work properly.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank jacam783
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie Z, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Naples, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2018

Good morning Jacam783,

Thank you so much for taking the time to submit your feedback and letting us know how we are doing. I'm glad to hear that the agent that checked you in took the initiative to give you an even better rate then the one you had already booked. We are thrilled that the room was good and clean for you. The Springhill Suites was renovated less than a year and a half ago, so we are sorry to hear that you felt it was outdated. It is great to hear that the staff from the front desk to maintenance was able to take care and resolve any issues that you experienced promptly and efficiently. Our breakfast menu is in accordance with the Marriott standard, and we are delighted to hear that you got warm embraces from our housekeeping team. Thank you so much for staying with us, it was a pleasure hosting you and your wonderful family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2018 via mobile

Far from the center of town and beach in an industrial park. Large room, clean, and quiet. Internet was spotty. Excellent breakfast with plenty of food options. Good hotel off 75 at exit 101. Room with frig and hi-def TV.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Mktpro99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy A, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Naples, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2018

Dear Mktpro99,

Thank you for your review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and had a good experience with the cleanliness and breakfast. I will make sure to share your feedback with our team as they always look forward to the feedback.

We look forward to seeing you the next time your travels bring you to sunny Naples, Florida!

Kind regards,
Tracy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2018 via mobile

Great rooms with good service. Had a problem with loud neighbors at 2am but the front desk took care of the noise complaint quickly.

Rooms were comfortable, with quality beds and pillows. They have microwave and mini frig.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
1  Thank chuckthedog2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie Z, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Naples, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2018

Good morning Mr. Dennis D,

I wanted to thank you for taking the time to leave this review, we truly appreciate it! We are overjoyed that you were satisfied with your room and the service that you received from our team. We try are absolute best to take care of any guests issues as best as we can to make your stay with us that much better. It was a pleasure having you with us, and we hope to see you again when your future travels bring you back to Naples.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2018

This hotel is not on the beach but is about 15' by car. I went there because my husband is a soccer coach and the team was staying there. For families is a very good hotel because the rooms are large (some with 1 king + sofa bed , others with 2 dbl beds + 1 sofa) and it also has microwave, mini-fridge , coffe maker and a sink to fix a quick snack/ meal. Breakfast is included and it's pretty good for the price. the only BIG complaint that I have is the rooms of my sons had a STRONG cigarrete smell and they couldn't be changed because hotel was sold out. It shouldn't happen in a "non-smoking hotel" !!

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maria Marcela P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy A, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Naples, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2018

Dear Maria Marcela P,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We genuinely appreciate the feedback. It was great to read your comments about the larger size of our rooms. Many guests find that as a nice surprise, especially with the refrigerators and microwaves. I did read your comments about the room smelling of smoke and do apologize. We are a smoke free hotel and I will make sure we watch for that in all of our guest rooms.
Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Naples!

Sincerely,
Tracy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews