We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable evening”
Review of The Capital Grille

The Capital Grille
Reserve with OpenTable
The Capital Grille is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #41 of 987 Restaurants in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $70 - $80
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Neighborhood: North Naples
Cross street: Vanderbilt Beach Road & Tamiami Trail North
Description: That other Naples, some 5,357 miles away, may boast a rich history of art and culture, but it has the misfortune of not being the Naples that is home to The Capital Grille. Lucky Neapolitans in Florida can satisfy their culinary cravings for dry aged steaks, fresh seafood and world-renowned wines without venturing beyond The Mercato.Buon appetito.
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Enjoyable evening”
Reviewed April 13, 2014 via mobile

We brought our adult son for dinner on his last visit. The three of us were greeted politely and in a friendly manner. We were seated promptly in a side room with only six tables. Very quiet. Our waitress was friendly and efficient but could have been more prompt in her service throughout the meal. The bread basket was delicious with a good variety. Our son started with the Lobster Bisque which he thoroughly enjoyed. Our salad, the ChoppedSalad, was disappointing as it was tasteless. The dressing needed much more flavor. Two entrees, a Filet Mignon and a Porterhouse steak, were very tasty and cooked as requested, medium rare. The Chilean Sea Bass itself was flavorful but the brown broth and sun dried tomatoes did nothing for the dish. The sides of potatoes au gratin and spinach were tasty. The cream pie was fabulous. A real winner full of flavor. It was a pleasant, dining experience, but we have had better there.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank MACTED
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

588 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    397
    106
    50
    21
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pickerington, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Special Dinner with Family”
Reviewed April 12, 2014 via mobile

A rare occasion where I can honestly say our dining experience deserved 5 stars. We had dinner with my parents whom we have dined with all over the country. Our waiter Matthew was attentive and kind. The meal albeit expensive was wonderful. On par with Morton's and Ruth Chris price wise but I thought the service and food much better here. The lobster tails and varieties of steak were cooked perfectly. As an added touch and incentive to return, they gave us a tasting of desert on the house, champagne toast as well as long stem roses for mom and I. Thank you Matthew for making the short time I have with my parents extra special. We will return!

Helpful?
Thank Deedleann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“"Just May be the Best One"”
Reviewed April 10, 2014

Having dined at many Capital Grille restaurants, I've never took the time to write a review. But this one may just be the best one I've experienced. From the valet who hold their hand out to help you out of the car to the door always being opened for you, they are some of the best, well mannered young gentlemen I've encountered.
We prefer the bar menu when not wanting a big dinner and have to say, it was the best burger we've had in awhile. They even accommodated our special request for a fried egg on top. Delicious!!! We enjoyed the food so much, we went back 4 days later and it was just as memorable as the first time.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank winnipeg97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonita Springs, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Family Lunch”
Reviewed April 7, 2014

Service and food were very good. Seared scallops with risotto perfect. Noise level a little high for me, maybe getting old.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jetlag2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida, United States
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Best service and food”
Reviewed April 5, 2014

Made a reservation and sat right down, each part of the meal came without leaving you sit for awhile waiting, drink refills came without asking, service was great, and food was awesome.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Inparadise57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Capital Grille also viewed

Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to The Capital Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing