We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Naples, Fl Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Edgewater Beach Hotel
Ranked #13 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
St. Louis, MO
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful Naples, Fl Hotel”
Reviewed July 11, 2014

Our family of three spent six nights at the Edgewater Beach Hotel. We thought the hotel was well maintained. The staff was very friendly and eager to assist their guests. The guests were treated to fresh fruit, fresh juice and champaign upon arrival. We were lucky to have an ocean view room on the Penthouse floor. The view of the gulf was spectacular. Our room also overlooked the pool area. Our room was very large. The family room and kitchen had beautiful hardwood floors, the kitchen was great for small meals. It had everything but a stove. The bedroom and bathroom were very large and we had plenty of room for a roll away bed. Fresh baked cookies every afternoon. Complementary bottled water in the lobby, gym, pool area, and rooms. I used the hotel gym daily, which was well equipped and open 24 hours. The location of the hotel was perfect. Close to a lot of nearby attractions, including grocery stores, restaurants and shops on 5th Avenue. The hotel provided a daily tram to 5th Avenue. The pool area provided chairs at the pool with large umbrellas for shade. They also offered free lounges on the beach. The umbrellas at the beach cost about $25. We rented a kayak for 2 for $35 an hour. The entire staff was there to please and make our visit to Naples enjoyable. We look forward to returning.

Room Tip: The tower, ocean view rooms have a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank midwestbeachgirl41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura R, General Manager at Edgewater Beach Hotel, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Thank you so much for such a positive review of the Edgewater! I am so pleased that you had a wonderful stay and enjoyed many of the complimentary amenities we have recently added such as the complimentary arrival toast, fresh baked cookies each afternoon, in room bottled water. It is so nice to read that you enjoyed the spacious suites and received excellent service from so many areas of the hotel. We thank you for taking a moment to share your feedback with us; our team will thoroughly enjoy reading your comments. We hope to welcome you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

861 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    555
    196
    58
    29
    23
See reviews for
396
297
12
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (226)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2014 via mobile

We spent a quiet 4 days at the Edgewater Resort in June 2014... There were 5 of us so the room was convenient since it was a two bedroom suite with a large refrigerator. We ordered food the first night but the prices were a bit high for the type of food served, a few grilled cheese, hot dog and salad were a wapping $80 so we used the refrigerator to the fullest and bought all breakfast and lunch items to eat in the room for the remainder of the stay. The bar was nice, the staff was incredibly friendly and accommodating to us. The kids loved both of the pools and the access to the ocean was perfect.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Mehceb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura R, General Manager at Edgewater Beach Hotel, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and it's so nice to read that you had a relaxing vacation. As the only all suite hotel on the beach in Naples, our spacious rooms are perfect for a family getaway and we are so pleased that you enjoyed your time with us.

We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MIAMI
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2014

Though the hotel is very nice, there are certain things that they could improve to obtain more guests. For example, though the beach is beautiful, only the people that pay much extra for the 'cabanas' have a clear view of the water. Everyone else is placed behind the bulky cabanas. Sadly, they literally put all the cabanas in one straight line , meaning everyone else is sat behind them. I am a frequent traveler to beach destinations in the US and Caribbean and I have never seen that. Usually, Hotels like the Ritzs, Marriott, and Hilton place the cabanas in the back so that everyone can have a clear view of the ocean and enjoy their stay. In fact, umbrellas are usually included as part of your room rate. Here at the edgewater, you pay $20 per umbrella each day.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank LuisVC25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura R, General Manager at Edgewater Beach Hotel, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Thank you for your review and we appreciate the feedback on how we can create a better beach experience. With regards to the beach cabanas, I will certainly review your comments with our beach staff and will correct these items so that future guests do not experience what you have. Guest feedback, positive or negative, is important to the continued success of our resort and we appreciate you taking the time to share yours.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ft. lauderdale
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2014

Though the hotel is very nice, it is quite a rip off. Specially when it came to going to the beach. Chairs are free but everything else is charged. PLUS, when sitting in regular chairs, you have to be behind all the cabanas so you can hardly see the beach (which is the whole point of coming). On top of everything, the cabanas are the most expensive, so you'd have to pay much extra. I even have a picture of the whole front line of cabanas they set up, forcing people to pay extra.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Vero1994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura R, General Manager at Edgewater Beach Hotel, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience experienced with the beach setup. I can certainly understand your disappointment and will certainly speak with our beach staff on how we can better create an environment for all of our guests to enjoy. We hope that you will allow us another opportunity to serve you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2014

Staff provided friendly service and we were upgraded to beachfront room that had been recently updated. Overall the room was great, but the remodel work was a little sloppy, but did not detract from our stay. Beautiful beach and pool area. Hotel sets up cute sand area with shovels, pails and umbrellas for little kids. Food at pool bar was fresh and delicious. Note that from June to October is turtle season so beachfront rooms must have blackout curtains pulled closed by 9pm. I would definitely return again. Spectacular sunsets and short drive to downtown Naples.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 138tinab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura R, General Manager at Edgewater Beach Hotel, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Thank you for your review and for choosing the Edgewater Beach Hotel. We are so pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to you visiting us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed June 28, 2014

Catch 22 - would you prefer the newer rooms or a dynamic gulf view? We chose the gulf view. Great big balcony with 2 lounge chairs & 2 regular chairs so that was a real plus. The suite (one bedroom) was very roomy but the comfort of the chairs in the room was surprisingly poor. I am wondering why the rooms are so nice & comfortable but the seating was so chintzy. Sofabed seemed old too BUT was far more comfortable than most sofabeds in other hotels. We rented a beachside cabana, which was very comfortable but of course is a little pricey however sitting out in 92 degree sun all day was not really an option.

Morning of checkout, we had a small medical issue, requested a 2 pm checkout which was denied as we were told that the "hotel was sold out" that day, which would be extremely unusual for this time of year in Naples (also parking lot was maybe 1/2 full). This is a lame excuse of a lie as we easily checked on line & found many choices available.This poor bit of customer service cost this hotel a star on my rating.

Room Tip: Older rooms are closer to the beach. The tower is set back a bit but has the newer rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura R, General Manager at Edgewater Beach Hotel, responded to this review, June 29, 2014
Thank you for your "excellent" review and it's so nice to read that overall you enjoyed your stay with us. I am sorry that some of the room furnishings were uncomfortable, but you will be pleased to hear that these suites will be upgraded in the near future. My apologies that we were unable to accommodate your late check out request. We do our best to accommodate these requests but it is often difficult as we have arriving guests checking in at 4pm. I will be sure to look into this and see how we could have better handled in your case.

We would certainly like another opportunity to serve you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
65 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2014

We stayed at the Edgewater for five days and had a fantastic room on the ground floor at the end of the terrace close to the beach.
We didn't have to worry about noise from the pool - the windows and patio door are completely soundproof.
The room was clean and features a mini kitchen, living/dining room, toilet and shower area as well as the two-sink bathroom area which was well lit and spacious.
There were two very cosy robes to wear and an in-room safe.
We loved it.
The beach is beautiful and the pools are very pleasant. There were always plenty of beach towels near the pool and the service at the pool bar was excellent.
Food at the restaurant was pretty good at lunch but not very good at night. My "heritage" tomato salad was a bunch of regular cherry tomatoes drowning in dressing. Everything else my partner and I ate was the same quality. Nice decor inside and out though. I try not to eat at hotel restaurants too but this was one of those long beach days where we wanted to be around for the magnificent sunset.
Count me among the other guests who really resented paying $20 for a beach umbrella and $10 for a lounge chair. To this day I can't figure out what the resort fee was for.
That said, lots of fish, dolphins and birds to look at on the private beach.
One other point - many if the guests had kids and there were beach toys for them to use. BUT, the hotel still had a very adult and romantic vibe.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rainyday3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura R, General Manager at Edgewater Beach Hotel, responded to this review, June 29, 2014
Thank you for your detailed review and we appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback. We are so pleased to read that you found your accommodations clean and spacious and were able to enjoy a suite just steps from the beach.

I do apologize for the issues with your dining experience and will be certain to look into how we can improve upon these items. With regards to the beach concessions, the lounge chairs are included in the resort fee, so if you were charged erroneously, I do apologize and would happy to look into this further. Please call me directly to discuss.

Again thank you for your feedback. It is truly appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Naples hotels
Naples Bay Resort
#6 of 59 in Naples
1,562 reviews
Inn on Fifth
#4 of 59 in Naples
2,355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Old Naples
Bellasera Resort
Bellasera Resort
#2 of 59 in Naples
1,439 reviews
Old Naples
Hyatt House Naples
Hyatt House Naples
#5 of 59 in Naples
1,084 reviews
Inn at Pelican Bay
#3 of 59 in Naples
1,291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Edgewater Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Edgewater Beach Hotel

Property: Edgewater Beach Hotel
Address: 1901 Gulf Shore Boulevard North, Naples, FL 34102-4699
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples > Moorings
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Naples
#9 Luxury Hotel in Naples
#17 Business Hotel in Naples
#19 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#19 Family Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Edgewater Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on seven miles of pristine beach in Naples, Florida, Edgewater Beach Hotel is this upscale city's only all-suite beachfront hotel. Stylish one and two-bedroom suites include a kitchen, living/dining area, separate bedroom and bath and private balcony. This intimate, boutique style haven is the ideal setting for a family or couple's beach vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Edgewater Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waldorf Astoria Naples
Edgewater Beach Hotel Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing