We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No pinchers at Pinchers”
Review of Pincher's

Pincher's
Ranked #90 of 988 Restaurants in Naples
Price range: $7 - $29
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Scenic view, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Old Naples
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“No pinchers at Pinchers”
Reviewed July 11, 2014

Spent an hour traveling to this place and was advised that they had no crabs available at 3pm in the afternoon, really?

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CWBCabrera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,929 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    598
    728
    409
    127
    67
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
89 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“What a treat”
Reviewed July 9, 2014

We had eaten here several years ago. Got there a little late, around 8:30, but they were still in full swing. Butcher paper for table coverings is unique. Whole setup is quite rustic, but very enjoyable. JO was our server and she was very accommodating. She described the shrimp boom boom accurately because I had no idea what it was. I ordered it and her description was accurate, it was quite good. Coconut shrimp was good as were the fried oysters, and the fish and chips pleased my friend. I will definitely return to this fine restaurant.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fred D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Poor service”
Reviewed July 8, 2014 via mobile

Visited recently. Okay it was 8ish in low season but we expected better. Food was okay but our servers attitude was bad from the moment we sat down. To top it off we were presented with the check at the end of our main course there was no mention of dessert - we were just presented with the bill. Won't be going there again and I would say to anyone else considering a visit, I hope you have a better experience than ours.

Helpful?
1 Thank ian_millson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Springs, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
106 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Happy hour and great seafood!”
Reviewed July 7, 2014

Try the hushpuppy appetizer or seafood alfredo! Lots of choices and prices are reasonable. Best happy hour in Tin City area.

Be sure to sit in the air-conditioned area! Really muggy and hot in outside seating!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Christine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
51 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Hits & Misses”
Reviewed July 6, 2014 via mobile

A busy holiday week-end dinner service; during a summer storm the restaurant performed well to adjust the demands of shifting customers and anxious noisy kids, & adults.
The main attraction the food was very well prepared. We had the Corn & Crab Bisque; a rich hot well balanced dish. Fish & Chips (Pollock is used, breadcrumbed not battered) served hot, crisp and flavorful. Hand cut fries held their temperature well and weren't not greasy at all. Service was slow, somewhat expected with a near capacity seating area and the outside weather distractions; however no excuse for dirty floors and tables set for arriving guests. Bussing & server teamwork, where was it?

Helpful?
Thank Alan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pincher's also viewed

Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Pincher's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing