We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Food, simple and basic setting”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Pincher's

Pincher's
Ranked #88 of 984 Restaurants in Naples
Price range: $7 - $29
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Bar scene, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Old Naples
Vestal, New York
Level Contributor
52 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Good Food, simple and basic setting”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2013

The food is good but nothing to rave about. The setting and environment are what you would expect for the area. I would not say its a must stop, but if you are hungry go for it.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mike D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,894 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    585
    716
    403
    125
    65
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Germantown, Maryland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Nothing flashy”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2013 via mobile

The restaurant is next to the dock which was pretty cool. The service was ok nothing to brag or comment about. The food was pretty good except for the fries was very oily. The margarita was very weak. Nothing much to say other than ok...

Helpful?
Thank awesley2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PinchersCrabShack, Division Manager at Pincher's, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Very relaxed and comfortable Florida style restaurant is what we shoot for. A place to kick back have a beer and enjoy great seafood, maybe still in the swim trunks and flip flops. Thank you for the feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
175 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Certainly not flashy, but good food and great view!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2013 via mobile

We were a bit wary of eating here but it is, after all, a crab shack. We were seated front row to the water so great for watching everything and the table was given a fresh, brown paper cover as we sat. There's an extensive menu and everything looked good. It was lunch so we both went for a crab roll, one hot $15.99, one cold $10.99, served with two choices of sides. Food was really good and service from Roy, excellent. Nice guy, very attentive but not pushy.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Footsloggers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PinchersCrabShack, Division Manager at Pincher's, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Thank you for the kind review. I will be sure to give Roy the compliments. Please come back and see us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
124 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Treated Like A Second Class Citizen”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2013

The food here is pretty good, but nothing to rave about. We made the mistake of ordering a large burger to split for lunch - because we didn't have much of an appetite. What got, for $10, was a hamburger on an open bun - no tomato, no lettuce, no ordered sides (the menu said two sides). Our server gave us the "fixings" after we complained, and then we found that we would only get one cup of soup instead of two that were ordered.

Our friends had better luck. Their meals were tasty, the fried shrimp was very lightly breaded, and the french fries not oily. I guess maybe the review would have been better if they had written it.

We all commented that although the drinks are 2 for 1, at the ticket price for a 12oz drink you need to get 2 for 1 to end up paying a reasonable price.

With all the choices in Naples, this restaurant won't be on our return list.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank esatraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PinchersCrabShack, Division Manager at Pincher's, responded to this review, December 1, 2013
I am sorry that you had a poor visit. It sounded like a cup of soup was substituted for the sides and it was probably miss communication on our part. We could of certainly offered you another cup of soup. If you ever should choose to give us another try please ask for management and let us know about this visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ny
Level Contributor
60 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“good ambiance, good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Really good food, friendly and prompt service, e.g. soft shell crab and shrimp scampi are what we had. Moderately priced.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank fahmed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PinchersCrabShack, Division Manager at Pincher's, responded to this review, December 1, 2013
Thank you for the review. Please come back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pincher's also viewed

Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Pincher's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing