We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“average place” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pincher's

Pincher's
Ranked #89 of 979 Restaurants in Naples
Price range: $7 - $29
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Dining on a budget, Large groups, Special occasions, Kids, Local cuisine, Scenic view, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Old Naples
toledo, oh
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“average place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Good happy hour prices on clams. I would go back for that and the beer between 4-6pm. Otherwise, ok.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank bkalita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,839 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    564
    697
    390
    123
    65
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Elmhurst, Illinois
Level Contributor
89 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great time & great food in Tin City”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013 via mobile

We started with the hot crab and cheese dip served with warm taco chips. The dip had large chunks of crab and was a big hit.

Our group had the grouper sandwich, crab cakes and the Maryland crab clusters. All the dishes came with 2 sides. Everything was wonderful. The grouper sandwich was flavorful and lightly seasoned. The crab cakes were full of crab and short on filler. The cluster required a bit of sloppy work cracking the shells but it was worth the effort.

We took advantage of the two for one drink specials.

This is a great restaurant for some of the best seafood in Naples!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank ElmhurstBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PinchersCrabShack, Division Manager at Pincher's, responded to this review, November 17, 2013
You ate some of my favorite items on the menu. Blue crab clusters are a bit messy but soooo worth it!!!! Thank you for the food compliments and ill be sure to pass it on to the kitchen staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
2 reviews
“Great restaurant!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2013

Stopped at Pinchers for lunch during a visit to Tin City, Naples. What a great place! Very friendly server and all 7 ladies in our group loved their meal.....that is an accomplishment! The hot crab & cheese dip is wonderful! Be sure to visit if you are in the area!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PinchersCrabShack, Division Manager at Pincher's, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Thank you so much for the the awesome kudos. We have stone crabs right around the corner, come back soon and enjoy.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, PA
Level Contributor
26 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“good food, fun atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013

seafood lovers will enjoy this spot. great 2 for 1 drink specials. seafood is tasty. always enjoy the crab legs and peel and eat shrimp. nice tin city location

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank lilkrisk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubuque, Iowa
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great food,fun place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013

My husband had crabs and they were excellent. I am always hesitant to order crab cakes but waitress recommended and I was glad I did, very good( big chunks of crab meat) homemade fries good also

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jaroard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PinchersCrabShack, Division Manager at Pincher's, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Crab cakes are definitely one of the best and most popular items on our menu and we suggest everyone to try. Thank you for the compliments and come back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pincher's also viewed

Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Pincher's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing